Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good Japanese breakfast, but they spoke very little English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, and close to public transportation.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was close to the rail and subway stations, but not too close. Less than a five minute walk, and across from a park. It was quiet and clean. I arrived well before the 4pm check-in, but was able to complete the process early despite not gaining access to the room, which for me was unimportant. My 1am return was not an issue. I only wish they had in room wi-fi.
4 out of 5
by Chen from U.S.

Convenient

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfort. The room is small, but it is in Japan... Close to JP station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel near Kinsicho station and park

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
This is a small business hotel just couple blocks away from Kinsicho train station (Hanzomon line) and a small park. Hotel is a bit old but it was kept clean and well maintained. The room was small but decently sized for a business hotel in Tokyo. No smoking odor and free wifi was a bonus. I would stay here again. They gave me a hankerchief looking thing when I checked out.
4 out of 5
by The Somervilles from Sydney

Friendly staff, nice neighbourhood

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
It was a good, affordable spot for a couple of nights in Tokyo. Near to a station with good connections to the rest of the city. Lovely breakfast bento box, and friendly staff with enough English to get by.
5 out of 5
by Ray & Anita from St. Paul, MN

FRIENDLY VALUE

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly businessman style hotel. Real interest in you. Japanese professional customer treatment plus.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Good stop

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels
The Park Avenue is a decent business hotel. I stayed in a single room, which was quite small by American standards, but std for Japan and quite liveable. Room was clean, smelled a little of squash for some reason, but not bothersome. Just a few minutes walk from Kinshocho Station (both JR and subways). Not much touristy around, but it faces a very nice park and baseball fields that are very active on weekends. Nice mall nearby as well for some shopping. Backstreets and station have plenty of places to eat and drink. Some rudementary Japanese ability recommended, but you'd be fine with no Japanese and google maps. One stop away on JR or subway from the Skytree, Asakusa, and Tokyo Station(new building is beautiful!).
5 out of 5
by Steven

Passing through Tokyo

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed here as I was passing through Tokyo on the way to Hokkaido. I liked it so much, I stayed there again on my way back Fukyoka. The room is avg. size for Japan...but the Staff is wonderful. I think it is a family that owns and operates. When I went out at night, they held my key at the front desk and handed it back to me when I returned late. They even gave me a small gift when I checked out which was touching. If you are travelling alone to Tokyo it is very convenient as it is just a few blocks from Kinshico station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from New Zealand

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2012
This is a great hotel. It is only a block from the subway station and easy to get to.The rooms are average-sized by Japanese standards but have everything you need. The best think about the hotel though is the staff who are incredibly friendly and helpful. It is owned and run by a really nice Japanese family. On a number of occasions they went out of their way to help me with planning various activities etc. Great Japanese hospitality. Thoroughly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels