Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by CHIA LING from 台灣台中

不排斥再入住

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
不太確定一天快$5000的台幣,在上野這個地區算貴還是便宜?基本上飯店櫃台接待普通,房間有煙味,到第二天煙味才比較消散,我住的是日式榻榻米房,房間算大,還有沙發區,插座多,另外衛浴跟廁所及洗手台是分開的,這樣很好也很方便,飯店離京成上野站丶JR上野站丶阿美橫町、上野動物園都很近,交通很方便
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient spot with a little aromatic extra

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was placed in a smoker's room. As a non-smoker, it is slightly challenging... Did spread lots of perfume around the room the first night. Other than this, the staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

卓越した立地

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: 立地。
Cons: Wi-Fiがあるとなおベター。
Location: 立地はとにかく便利です。
ロケーションは上野公園に面していて、上野駅にも数分。また、千代田線の湯島駅も2、3分と近く、観光だけでなくビジネスにも便利です。 建物は古いです。寝室は和室でしたが、タタミも風情があって良い、という方には良いでしょう。 風呂・トイレはリノベーションしており、狭いことを除けば清潔・快適です。湯量も問題なし。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TH

Good view for Sakura in the park

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Nice view with close distance to the park and stations. Many shops and restaurants close by. Will recommend for those who come in blooming period. Ameyoko is just a short walk from tge hotel. The only minor thing is the cigaratte odor in the common area.
4 out of 5
by Asami from 東京

思っていた以上に快適でした

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
畳の部屋でしたが、畳部分でスーツケースを広げたりスペースを有効に使えたので、便利でした。 また、バストイレ別なのも快適でした。 イマイチだったのは、ホテル裏側は歓楽街なので、夜はそれ系の男性・女性がたむろしていたこと。周辺環境はマイナスポイントです。
5 out of 5
by ASAVIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Takahisa from 海外

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wifiがつながりにくく不便だった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Good size room!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Big enough for two of us compare with other hotels at the same price range. Clean, close to stations and shops.
4 out of 5
by GILBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mikko

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the Parkside hotel for five nights. Room was big, but it was little bit on the warm side, because the aircon didn't work properly. I asked for a non-smoking room, but I think I got cleaned up smoking room, because the smell was there. The beds were comfortable and the large bathroom was a sento type with a deep bath tub. The location for me was perfect. Ueno park is located just on the other side of the road and Keisei skyliner to the airport is in five minute walking distance. All in all I had a quite nice stay at the Parkside Hotel. And of course there are plenty of nice Izakayas and other restaurants in Ueno area!