Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Noisy

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise isloation
Though this hotel is well locacated and the equipments quite modern, from my point of view, rooms are a bit small even for Japan standards. But the real problem I found in this hotel is the noise, the noise from the road and from the corridors. I found not acceptable for a hotel at this price to be that noisy, I absolutly don't recommend for people sensitive to noise.
5 out of 5
by Taro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Noel

Tokyo stay. We found this hotel location

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a quiet location close to two railway stations and approx 1km away from Tokyo central station and Ginza area.We would stay there again if we return to Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hi

Clean large room

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Room was extremely large compared to other rooms in Tokyo. Room was very clean and staff was very polite and helpful. Convenience store right across the street from hotel. Close to train stations. No shopping area close by.
5 out of 5
by Colin

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel, in a quiet business area one stop on the metro from Tokyo station. We prefer this quieter type of location. Comfort would have got top marks if the mattress didn't slope to the middle
4 out of 5
by PO-LUNG

Good price hotel in Tokey

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good price performance Hotel to stay for Family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 mins walk to Hatchobori station.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel located at Business area, only 4 mins walk to Hatchobori station and 15~20mins walk to Tokyo station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Excellent hotel to stay in while Tokyo

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: The rooms are cleaned very well everyday. Staffs are friendly and go out of their way to help when ever they can.
Cons: the buffet breakfast can be improved as there was not much to choose from.
Location: Very convenient just step across the road to the Metro line which links to Tokyo main JR lines. Lots of eat outs, restaurants & convenient stores.
This hotel is very clean and staffs are very helpful at all times. Even though the staffs don't speak much English they still go out of their way to help and understand their customers needs. The check in was a breeze and they welcome us with a smile.The room was a good size, bed was pretty comfortable and the bathroom was clean and tidy. The location was vey convenient and close to metro line which links to the main Tokyo JR lines. A lot of eat outs and restaurants around the hotel and many convenient stores around like 7-eleven, Lawson, Family Mart for all those little things missing while on holiday. The buffet breakfast could be improve as there was not much to choose from. Over all I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and I myself would come back again the next time I visit Tokyo. Next year a definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great hotel, quiet location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet and large rooms
Location: Quiet surroundings, walking distance to Tsukiji fish market and Tokyo station
This was our second time staying at the Hotel Sardonyx Tokyo and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time. The hotel is modern, clean, near Tokyo station, and has very large rooms. Our semidouble room had a double bed, as well as a sitting area with couch and coffee table, giving us a ton of room to unpack our bags and relax. The bed is a bit firm but on par with most Japanese hotels, making it comfortable enough. It’s in a quiet business area east of Tokyo station, not much of a sightseeing neighbourhood. However it’s an easy walk to Tokyo station, the Tsukiji fish market, and Ginza. It’s a great place to stay when you first arrive in Tokyo as your jet lag will likely have you up early making it the perfect time to head to the Tsukiji fish market. To get to Tokyo station it’s about a 15 minute walk or a 5 minute subway ride. Overall this is an excellent place to stay, I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Tokyo as long as they don’t need the busy city right at their door.
4 out of 5
by Murtaza

Near to JR station

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location