Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice and near to city

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: good locationna
Cons: NA
Location: Subway station, Park and Big shopping centre
Good and nice location for everything. Especially food and night life
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted May 8, 2014
not what we expected of a mid city hotel rated 3.5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from Fort Worth, TX

It Served Its Purpose

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: I really liked that they had free Wi-Fi.
Cons: The hair dryer is included in the room, but it's very ancient and could use an upgrade. Also, no outlets in the bathroom, just out in the room.
Location: The location was a bit further from Shinjuku station than I anticipated; however, it was still close enough. It was about a 10-15 walk.
The hotel was not fancy, but it did the job. I was out exploring the city for the majority of the day and only rented the hotel to sleep, so it was fine. The building was a bit old and there were stains on the walls hidden behind the curtains, but it didn't bother me cuz there was a bed to sleep on, a TV to watch, a mini fridge, shower/bath, complimentary water bottles, free Wi-Fi, and heat. The location is about a 10-15 walk from Shinjuku station and close to many restaurants, shops, arcades, and convenient stores. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is in the middle of night life and later at night, there were some drunks by the hotel, but it's a fun city and that's what it's about. No major complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Sydney, AU

Central location, close to station

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Really central location. Close to shinjuku station, about a 5min walk if that. Would recommend to stay here if your not planning on spending heaps of time in your hotel room. Clean rooms but not a lot of space but didn't bother me at all. Window able to open for some fresh air as we got a smoking room when we are not smoking but was not overly smokey in the room For somewhere cheap with good location, stay here. If wanting somewhere with facilities, probably not the best place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by ralph from new zealand

Close to Shinjuku station

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Price, cleanliness, convenience.
Cons: Allow earlier checkin.
Location: Near Shinjuku station east exit and the underground shopping mall. Streets around the hotel full of clubs with touts, cafes, shops.
This hotel is clean and very basic, but close to the train station and inexpensive. Located in the 'partying' section of town near the station. Is quiet, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Denis from Russia

Reasonable hotel located in Shinjuku area

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: good location
Cons: wi-fi reception in the rooms
Location: plenty of restaurants and bars near by, the area never sleeps
The stay in the hotel was fine, the staff was responsive and always willing to help and their English was sufficient to communicate. The hotel is located in 15mins walk from Shinjuku train station, the nearest subway station is 5 mins walk. You can easily get taxi in the area and it's pretty reasonable. Overall the room was clean and well-maintained, the size was standard for hotels in Japan. Breakfast was not provided, wi-fi reception was poor on all floors that we stayed. We managed to connect to wi-fi being close to the room door. Value for the money was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mehran from Vancouver, BC, Canada

A very nice place to stay.

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Fantastic staff, cleanliness, location, spacious room.
Location: It is located in heart of Shinjuku which is a very nice place in Tokyo.
Spacious room, friendly staff, quiet and comfortable room, in a nice location of the city.
2 out of 5
by CG from SINGAPORE

Hourly rated hotel used by sex workers

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: Warm toilet seat
Cons: Stains in bathroom & 24/7 flute playing nearby audible in room.
Location: Heart of red light district. Not for families & non-alternative lifestyle couples.
It was located right in the heart of the red light district. The bathroom was stained. Even toilet seat cover had stains I had to wipe clean. Then it "rained" in the toilet in the morning just before we went out. It stopped when we got back but wet floor mat & towels remained. Only saving grace is warm toilet seat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Not the best choice

Posted Apr 4, 2013
They have no internet connection whatsoever and it was really hard to get one. This hotel is in the middle of the red light district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, big room, no internet.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
It's an easy 10 minute walk from Shinjuku station, though the path you take will be crowded. The room is pretty large (not as big as an American hotel room, but bigger than most Japanese). The bathroom is normal sized, and my room had a large closet. The hallways are pretty dingy, but the room itself was clean enough. The staff doesn't speak very much English, but we made it work. I felt perfectly safe, even as a solo gaijin. Kabukicho can get loud on Saturdays. There is some sort of bar or restaurant in the area that play pan-flute music 24/7. If you're a super sensitive sleeper, I'd recommend ear plugs. I didn't have any issue falling asleep. Only problem with this hotel is the lack of internet. No wifi or hookups anywhere in the hotel. This was frustrating, but the big room and friendly staff made it an overall good experience.