Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, and excellent staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great, and convenient to train
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station very conbinience

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Staff was very frendly, nice kind!!!! I went expensive hotel before but this hotel is good price, & clean. You can beat this price!!! I would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel is extremely easy to get to, taking only about 30 mins on a direct train from the airport. For travelling around Tokyo it was a godsend, the train station is literally opposite and it took no time at all to get around. The staff were extremely friendly and spoke very good English and though the room may be a little on the smaller side, it was expected for the price. Convenient location, great selection of local foods nearby and all around a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Nice Hotel, With train station in front.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The staff were the most helpful people I have encountered in a hotel visit.
Cons: I would recommend updating the carpet in the room.
Location: Located a bit far from the tourist locations. Not much to do around the hotel, no local bars, only grocery stores. The Train station is in the front.
This was my first time visiting Japan. The hotel was great, the staff was amazing!! The location is a little far from most tourist locations. The only down part is that the last train in is at 12:00am. Other than that this is a great priced hotel, with great staff and perfect transportation.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Honolulu, HI

A decent hotel for a no-frills vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very simple hotel and simple room, though pretty comfortable. Even outside, it says "business hotel". By Japanese standards, it's a decent size. By western standards, this is small. There were a few things I wish it had, like a suitcase "table", more hangers, and maybe a clear window (it was frosted, and only opened about 20 degrees), but these are minor gripes. My one major complaint was that the bathroom/toilet was very small. I'm a large guy, 6'3", and yeah, it's crammed. The super thin shower curtain always "stuck" to my wet body, and I always had to struggle to get myself rinsed off! Even in the elevator, it acknowledges and apologizes the tiny shower room and recommends the public bathhouse a block away. But in any case, this was a good stay. It was real close to Keisei Koiwa Station, a station kind of obscure, but easy to get into central Tokyo, and also access directly from Narita Airport (an hour away on Rapid Train, no transfers). Staff was friendly and supportive, and spoke decent English (even though I mostly spoke Japanese). There's a few convenience stores in the area, great for a late night beer or chips, though not a busy locale, therefore not a lot of options for dinner. If you're just passing through or need a cheap couple nights to crash and place to wash up and hang your hat, this is great. If you are trying to room the family with minimal travel or without leaving the room, you may want to consider other places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was more of a motel than a hotel. Everything was functional but I didn't dare use the bathtub. On the plus side, the room was pretty big for a budget hotel and the location was great for my needs - the place was situated in a quiet but safe neighbourhood and practically at the doorstep of Keisei-Koiwa station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keisei Koiwa ok for Narita but not for Tokyo

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
the tv is too small its a business hotel cheap and cheerful. No Wifi in the room is really annoying in the ipad era.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new caledonia

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I choose this hotel in a rush and im glad i did, never been in japan before. No problem, helpful day staff, they recommended an excellent local restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Jordan

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little hotel. Wifi only in the lobby. Located across the street from a train station, but even with a window open it wasn't too loud. The train station is somewhat away from city centre. A 7 eleven, a supermarket, and a fast food restaurant are all within 5 minutes of walking. Staff are helpful, and rooms are simple.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, terrible pillows

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and much more spacious than I had anticipated. It was also located directly across the road from the station, around the corner from a 24/7 supermarket, and only an hour from Narita Airport. My only issue was that the pillow was so hard - even the "soft" side - that I needed to get a neck massage the next afternoon because my neck and shoulders hurt so much!