Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to train and local food.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Less than a block from Ikebukuro station. Local dinner right around the corner. Room was larger than I was expecting. For the price it was a good deal. Other four or five star hotel are triple the cost. Double bed with a desk, TV and large bathroom.
5 out of 5
by ella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alvin Siu Lun from hong kong

1 week stay in ikebukuro

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
good, but room was very small and the photo on hotels.com was larger than actual room
4 out of 5
by Conrad from Singapore

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Good location to Ikebukuro station (near Exit C6). In room internet sufficient for browsing but not skype.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WASHINGTON

DISCREET PLACE, RED LIGHT DISTRICT

Posted May 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: LOCATION, STAFF, ACCESS
Cons: WISH IT WERE BIGGER. AT FIRST GLANCE I HAD DOUBTS. BUT THE JAPANESE STYLE OF HOTEL IS ALWAYS A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE
Location: AT THE CORNER IS THE UNDERGROUND WITH ACCESS TO EVERYWHERE. TOURISTS ATTRACTIONS IN WALKING DISTANCE. HUGE SHOPPING DISTRICT AT THE IKEBUKURO STATION
THE PLACE IS A FIND, FOR GUYS TRAVELLING TOGETHER OR ALONE. NO FRILLS BUT GOOD ROOM, GOOD BREAKFAST, GREAT LOCATION AND EXCELLENT STAFF. EASY TO EVERYWHERE IN A MODERN ACCESS AREA. EVEN THE UNDERGROUND WALK IS RELAXING. 24 HOUR ACTIVITY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional, you get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Improve seat cushion
Functional, you get what you pay for. Nothing more, nothing less.
3 out of 5
by Arkelia from USA

Not what I saw in my research

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was okay. It definitely was not close to the Saitama Super Arena which was the main reason for the stay. We could not control the temperature in the room and the air unit was only blowing out hot air. We asked for the temp to be lowered and was provided a fan. The tub had a slow drain which made taking a shower less bearable. The bed was comfortable though. The breakfast included in the rate was decent. The surrounding neighborhood was sketchy. There were a lot of what appeared to be gentleman clubs. It felt as if this was some type of red light district. Although it seemed like we were located away from the center of Tokyo, there was a subway station a block a way from the hotel in walking distance. The hotel wasn't truly unbearable but definitely not what was pictured or described on hotels.com or trip adviser.
4 out of 5
by Hoi Fai from New Jersey

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was location a few blocks away from a major train station where you could catch both JR and Tokyo metro trains, extremely convenience. We arrived early and left our luggage there during the day. When we checked in later in the day, we were presently surprised that our luggage were already in our room. While the staffs spoke little English, they were extremely helpful and polite. The only downside was the lack of wireless internet connection. It did have wired connection.
4 out of 5
by yat cheung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Close to JR station which is the only good thing. Room is small but clean.