Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Great Hiroshima-fu okonomiyaki place next door. Lots of dining options between the hotel and Shinbashi station. Great location for other things.
Everything went well with my stay here. The staff allowed me to check in a little early and showed flexibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA

Small, comfortable room near Ginza

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient, good internet, comfortable, well located
Location: Edge of Ginza, a neighbourhood with lots of restaurants that are cheap and casual
Have stayed in other Sunroute hotels before. I find them reliably good. Staff were very pleasant and helpful (although English was not fantastic with the ones I dealt with, but it didnt matter). We had a nice view from 10th floor. The rooms are comfortable, with all the usual amenities. WiFI and wired internet were very good (50MBit down, 70MBit up). Good value. Surrounded by heaps of very local, casual restaurants - I had some delicious food near there. About 300 metres from Shimbashi station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location for everything

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Good location and reasonable price
Cons: Vending machines on every floor (if possible)
Location: Men's sauna experience
Stayed during my business trip for 3 nights. The room was a bit small, but the location was so nice. many good restaurants and shops were nearby, and just 5 minutes walk from Shimbashi JR station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Hotel for one-night stands

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Tiny rooms with a weird feature: glass door and window to the bathroom, which is only partially blocked by a curtain. Not a good feature for a couple staying together. The neighborhood is full of prostitutes, so I guess taking one of them to such a room wouldn't be a problem. But for any other purpose I would suggest staying in another hotel. Staff doesn't speak English at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It's simply a very good place to stay - clean, comfortable, and convenient location makes this hotel a will come back next time I'm in Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Friendly staff, clean and neat

Posted Apr 23, 2015
5 minute walk from Shimbashi JR station. Comfortable, larger bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Close to station& eatery places.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Fantastic experience. Japan is beautiful. We went early Oct. To catch real Autum colour it would be better closer to end of Oct. Japanese ppl are kind &courteus. We feel safe traveling in Japan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in perfect location for tourists.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Great location Clean room Comfy bed Friendly staff Reasonably priced
Location: Shinbashi station a 3 minute walk away - where you can get a train anywhere in Tokyo. Great bar/restaurant area.
Very nice hotel. Great location in the Shinbashi area - where you can get a train to anywhere round Tokyo. Room was a little small, but absolutely fine as a base for visiting Tokyo, enough space for luggage. Comfy bed and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catty from Sydney

Good location & fantastic room for a great price

Posted May 27, 2014
We (my boyfriend and I) stayed only one night after flying into Tokyo on our way to Osaka. We had a lot of trouble finding the hotel so I would recommend taking a taxi from the station if you don't have internet maps. It is very close to shinbashi station but Tokyo is a maze. The rooms are great. Small but everything is a logical place and all new and clean. We could see the tokyo tower from our window. Staff were helpful but pretty limited English. Don't get the breakfast included. It was cheaper to just buy it at the cafe at just 134 yen for a soup, egg and sandwich. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay in the ginza area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Australia

Convenient clean hotel, well located to Shinbashi.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Rooms are small, so keep luggage to a minimum.
Location: Well located to Shinbashi, Ginza etc
Compact room, like most in Tokyo. Friendly staff, quiet and good location. Coin-operated laundry is very handy. Good Wi-Fi and free newspapers each morning.