Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Nice rooms, friendly staff. close to train stations. Convenient store across the street. Could use I bigger selection for breakfast, but overall stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This location is very close to the best RAMEN I've ever had and the free breakfast they serve is excellent. Close to train stations that can take you into the best areas pretty quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice budget hotel in Tokyo

Posted Dec 25, 2016
- central location - close to train station - friendly and helpful staff - decent breakfast - restaurants and mini-mart next door - walking distance to airport bus shuttle - free WiFi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kayabacho

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice clean hotel, small room, we stayed at this hotel before, overall felt service quality was less than previous trips, maybe the economy or the country mood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sg

Close to subway station

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel is located close to the Kayabacho subway station. But the breakfast spread is disappointing. Room is very smal but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: location location location
Cons: The hotel needs some upgrade. The annex building we stayed in was not connected to the main lobby/building, so it was a bit inconvenient, too.
Location: There is a cute omurice place a few doors down from the annex building. You can see the chef making the dishes thru a window. Highly recommended.
The hotel is a bit outdated and definitely needs some upgrade, but overall we were very satisfied. The location is perfect - only a few blocks away from Kabayacho Station with (2) Tokyo Metro lines - and only 20 min. away from Tsukiji Fish Market, so we just walked to the tuna auction at 2:00am when there are no public transportations available. Free breakfast every morning is a plus (although we got tired of eating the same thing every morning after a few days) and our room was clean and the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel was located close to the Kayabacho subway stop and served an ample complimentary breakfast with eggs, salad and sausage. Of note, they also lent us an umbrella the day it rained on our trip! They were very friendly and we had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible location at a reasonable price

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: The location is great as it's near the subway (short walk) and you can easily get to many great spots in Tokyo. Convenience store & cafes nearby too.
We have stayed at this hotel twice and it's in a very convenient location, easily accessible from the subway. They also have a complimentary shuttle bus that takes you to Tokyo Station, where you can catch the Narita Express or trains to other parts of Japan. This is a big plus about the hotel. Staff was very helpful and welcoming in answering our questions or addressing any concern. As for the room, it's a typical 'Tokyo-sized' hotel room which is a decent size in its context. Yes, if you like to travel with many giant sized suitcases, then it will be difficult to find a spot to put these. But as we try to travel with a manageable amount of baggage, we had no problem. Our first room was very clean; the tea provided, slippers and pjs are a nice touch. However, the bathroom in our second stay did not smell clean. We notified the staff and they were quick and apologetic in switching us to another room. The breakfast is also included here, however we really only ended up having the pastries and coffee (it would be nice if the coffee could be improved). Overall, the hotel provides what you need (especially since we came to explore Tokyo, not sit in a hotel room) at a reasonable price and in a convenient location. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient place & walking distance to train

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: See above comment
Cons: hotel staff should check the room, before customer check in the room.
Location: convenient and safety
When we check in hotel, hotel staff are very nice. Later check in the room, we found out the floor had very bad odor smell. My spouse complaint to me regarding the smell. I went to lobby and spoke to hotel staff regarding room smell. She went up the room with me and check out the smell. So I ask her If I could have another room, she has no hesitated and gave another room. I'm feel very happy about overall the stayed. Breakfast are ok with no complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Stayed here before moving back to US

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness
Cons: Add a business center, or at least attach a printer to the computer in the lobby.
Location: Location is Exit 3 (or 5 or 6), Kayabacho Metro stop. 15 -min. walk from TCAT. The neighborhood is the financial district. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Stayed here for 2 weeks on the way home from an extended work-related stay in China. Hotel and rooms are spotless. Bath is a good size (for Japan) and features all amenities including bidet toilet. Rooms are functional, but, let's face it, they are small. Bed is a standard double, very comfortable. My husband and I could manage because we're both short and slender; folks taller than average or anyone with a medium build or larger will probably find this small space tough going. Breakfast consists of bread/croissants/Danish, fried sausage/meatballs, chopped salad, scrambled eggs, chowder/broth, and coffee and juices. It's nourishing, but boring. Fellow guests are Japanese business travelers, and European/American young parents with baby/Millennial couples/Baby Boomer couples.