Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very Convenient location for a short stay

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Geat location, clean room and price
Cons: More English speaking staffs
Location: A walking distance to Kanda station to enjoy local Japanese foods as well as Imperial Palace Garden and Sensoji temple. 15 minutes walk to Tokyo.
We stayed 4 nights in this hotel with 2 rooms for 2 couples in June 5. This is a great location near metro and subways, very convenient to get around. 7 minutes to Kanda and 5 minutes to Otemachi station A2. Hotel is also near major distraction sites such as Imperial Palace Garden, Tokyo main station and Asakusa. A lot of restaurants around the area, particularly the way to Kanda station. However breakfast is very limited and almost the same everyday and need to be improved. The price is reasonable despite the location in town. There is a great assortment of toileteries everyday. Room is clean and well maintained. Free Wifi is included. The only complaint is we need more English speaking staffs to be make our stay more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 15, 2017
The hotel room was much smaller than I expected. Despite the size of the room, everything else was fine. The counter staff were very helpful and could communicate in English sufficiently for our requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Perfect choice .....

Posted May 3, 2017
The Hotel is close to the Financial district which makes it quiet at night, not crowded at any time, close to Tokyo Station and other useful metro/JR lines. Breakfast is pretty decent so are the rooms. The only possible complain is that beds are somewhat hard, but this seems standard in Japan, same situation in Kyoto (hostel). I would totally stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, just a few blocks from kanda station

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This is your typical gaijin hotel where you are a foreign visitor and you get tons of ammeneties... They give you toothbrushes and body scrubbies... I love it. The receptionists at this hotel is waaaaaaaay better than the one over near the tcat station. I enjoyed my last few days in tokyo at otemachi more than the one near suitengumae. All the villa fontaine hotels are the samr cookie cutter types, but the receptionists at otemachi is great. Good thing with otemachi is that you have tons of food options right up the street. I miss the gyudon already and it hasnt been 24 hours yet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYD

Inexpensive hotel close to action

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pleasantly surprised by how convenient the hotel is. If you like Akihabara but prefer something cheaper than this is the place. Also provides free breakfast which was another surprise. Overall very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from red deer

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Convinien
Cons: Liflle more English speaking
Location: Night entertainment
Foreign language need for even more better service
5 out of 5
by Joann

Great location!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel. Great location for transportation and night life. I have stayed in same name hotel in Japan in the past. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Angelos

Good location

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very near the Yamanote loop line which is great for getting around and seeing the sights. The hotel itself is rather tired and in need of a refurb. The room was clean but rather small, typical of Japanese city centre hotels. A great location for getting around the city and the staff were helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to train station

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great hotel, couteous and helpful staff. Room was clean and had all the ammenities. Hotel is within five minutes walking distance of the train station. Overall a great hotel.