Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room , no view,

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: lots of things.
Location: good location. near to train station.
very small and dark rooms with no view.You can move hardly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila, philippines

Captures the scenic Zao mountain

Posted Mar 1, 2017
This hotel is perfect for nature lovers. It captures the scenic views of the Zao Mountain from your bedroom window. Perfect for weekend getaways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time

Posted Feb 28, 2017
My stay included my birthday & I received a bottle of sparkling wine. While I'm not a wine drinker usually, it was a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast
Location: Few tourists in the area. A couple of restaurants in the area. Not much shopping.
In a less-busy area of Tokyo, and a 5 minute walk to the JR and subway line. Free breakfast every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice hotel and staff are quite helpful. Supermarket, convenience stores, paramacy and post office are nearby. And clos to the station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Close to both metro and JR station to go to major sightseeing places. Free breakfast and comfortable private rooms were more that what we paid for given this location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Overall alright. It would be good if they can provide transportation to the airport. Not very consistent in house keeping. At times did not clean the glasses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Excellent hotel in quiet but central Tokyo hood

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Very spacious rooms, including a full bathroom with excellent water pressure; friendly and attentive staff; delicious breakfast; superb location.
Cons: If anything, the pillows were a little meager by western standards, however they were more than sufficient and did not negatively affect our sleep.
Location: Tamachi is quiet with little sightseeing, but it sits right on the incredible Yamanote line, and is close to Odaiba, Roppongi, and Tokyo Tower.
The Villa-Fontaine was the first hotel we checked into on a two-week visit to Japan, and we ultimately ended up booking it for another three nights at the end of the trip. Located in the Minato ward, near Tamachi Station, the hotel was exceptionally clean and comfortable with very large rooms for Japanese standards. With such close access to the indispensable Yamanote rail line, free breakfast and WiFi, laundry service, comfortable rooms, and stellar staff, our stay at the Hotel Villa-Fontaine Tokyo-Tamachi helped make our first visit to Japan incredibly pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel for a holiday stay in Tokyo

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet and quite centralised in location
Cons: In house movie channels would be good instead of only CNN and Japan channel. They have movie for viewing but cost to watch
Location: There is a supermarket opposite the hotel and also quite a number of restaurant within walking distance
After reading the good review of this hotel, I decided to book the 4 rooms for a group of 8 to stay for their 9 days holiday in Tokyo. The hotel provided a decent breakfast which we thought was good enough to start the day before we set out on our retail therapy session and sight seeing. As for cleanliness, I would give the hotel full marks for meeting the high standard. For transportation, distance to the nearest train station (Tamachi) was not that far approximately about 300 meters. Overall, I would rate this hotel 4 out of 5 and strongly recommend to anyone who plans to stay in Tokyo for a holiday or business trip. Kudos to the management and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Spacious room, look new A few choices for breakfast