Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoney Creek, ON Canada

OK hotel in good location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were welcoming and helpful. Most spoke excellent English. The bathroom with Japanese style toilet was awesome.
Cons: Breakfast was repetitive with the same choices daily. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable and there was little storage.
Location: The hotel is in a good location close to both the Oedo subway line and the JR Yamanote line making it convenient for exploring Tokyo.
We are a middle aged couple visiting our son who lives in Tokyo. We chose the hotel because it is in his neighbourhood and included breakfast. Since it is somewhat off the beaten path, there was very little English spoken in the shops and restaurants nearby. It was also quieter than other areas yet very convenient for exploring the city. It is within a 20-30 minute walk of Ueno, Akihabara, and Asakusa, and a 5-10 minute walk to the subway or train. The hotel itself was okay. Breakfast was the same every day, becoming boring quickly especially since we spent 13 nights there. Luckily, there is a Jonathan's American style restaurant nearby where we had several good breakfasts and dinners during our stay. Our biggest complaint was the room itself. The bed was so hard, the floor may have been more comfortable had there been room to lay on it. For 13 nights we tossed and turned trying to find a position that didn't hurt. The only chair in the room was a hard wooden one which offered no more comfort. If we ever returned, we would take an air mattress or foam topper. Lack of storage was also a problem. We travel light and only had one medium-sized suitcase and a carry-on between us but there was nowhere to unpack them. We were able to hang a few things on the six hangers provided but there were no drawers so every morning we had to pull the suitcase out to get clean clothing for the day. On the plus side, the bathroom and supplies provided were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Convenient to trains, supermarkets

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Breakfast could be improved. Fruits could be added to chouces
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, but Tokyo-sized rooms!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Free wifi Local map provided Location Value for money
Cons: Furniture provision Wifi strength (my laptop couldn't find it) Rock hard bed Only 2 small pillows for 2 guests
Location: There are numerous restaurants nearby, and all your food needs are catered for with small supermarkets etc., which all sell hot food and necessities
We hadn't realised quite how small the rooms here were going to be. We were staying for 10 nights and looking forward to unpacking our clothes after a long weekend elsewhere, but there was only a space to hang a few clothes, and nowhere for other items, so we mostly still had to live out of our suitcases for the whole time, which was a little frustrating. However, space is at a premium in Tokyo, so we weren't really that surprised! The breakfast provided was a little odd (soup and burgers/meatballs), but was very nice, and was a good way to set us up for a day of being on the go around the city. They even provide takeaway boxes, so you can take the breakfast to your room, or out with you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

可再入住的酒店

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: 空間較一般日本酒店大 位置離鐵路不遠,易找
Cons: 早餐,太少選擇
Location: 附近有烤肉店和便利店 而且附近有一條商店街,不過約八時差不多就全部關門
酒店位置離鐵路站不遠,挺易找 房間有足夠位置打開行李 離附近便利店大概五分鐘路程,附近亦有些食店,挺方便的
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 26, 2016
good location with reasonable price. will recommend to my friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prasitnok

เดินทางไปโรงแรมลำบาก

Posted Oct 25, 2016
เดิน20นาทีจากสถานีรถไฟ ueno หากมีสัมภาระเยอะไม่เหมาะ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: 역에서 가깝고 가격이 저렴함. 간단한 조식이 제공됨.
Cons: 객실에 냉장고가 있었으면 좋겠음.
Location: 신오카치마치역에서 도보로 5분 이내에 위치하여 접근성이 좋고, 지하철 한 정거장 거리에 우에노 공원이 위치하고 있음.
이노코미 트윈룸은 싱글룸에 싱글베드 2개가 들어간 느낌. 방은 좁지만 2인이 자는 데 크게 불편한 점은 없었음.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Gut für Geschäftsreise

Posted Oct 8, 2016
+ Gute Lage in Tokio. + Wasserkocher/Tee auf dem Zimmer + Badeartikel stehen zur Verfügung/ werden nachgefüllt + Zeitpläne für Reinigung + Klimaanlage + Internet schnell und stabil (30/30 MBit/s) - Frühstück ist ungenügend. Salat, Brötchen, Marmelade, Kaffee, Tee, Milch - Matratze sehr hart - Sehr kleines Bad ( Badewannengröße und Deckenhöhe)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
鄰近 新御徒町站~不用5分鐘便到A2或A3出口~ A3有升降機~A2我就忘了@@不過大多地鐵站的扶手電梯都能直逹路面~ 第一天下午1點到逹酒店~因未到checkin時間~先把行李寄存在酒店~此時職員態度也很好~ 但準備離開時看到大堂有免費的地下鐵路線圖~ 便拿了一張跟家人,兩個人坐在大堂(7:00-9:30AM會變成吃早餐的地方~) 想跟家人再說明一下待會乘搭地下鐵的路線安排~ 職員卻黑臉地走過來說不能坐在這裡.....要我們離開...... 可是當時有10多個其他國家(說英文的)的旅客在我們後一張桌子那高談闊論,也是拿著路線圖在研究...... 卻不見他去趕他們走@@ 我不知這其中是不是有甚麼誤會... 因為行程很趕~我也沒問原因~反正我也知道如何乘車的路線~就先離開了.... 只是當時感覺不太良好...這變臉也太快了吧= = 房間是雙單人床的~ 是一般日本酒店的大小~ 足夠兩人活動和勉強打開兩個行李箱(移動一下床和茶桌的位置就可以了)~ 就算你不需要每天的清潔房間的服務~他們也會把毛巾睡衣之類的東西~掛一份新的在你門口~ 房間外面的走廊是沒冷氣的~因為矩形設計~中間是天井~算是露天吧~所以沒冷氣~ 如果要使用洗衣服務~可在前台買洗衣粉~ 一份50日元~ 早上的早餐很簡單~不過我覺得已經不錯了~ 因為要留肚子中午和晚上多吃點其他的~哈哈 酒店四周是沒甚麼逛街的地方~ 比較寧靜~不錯的~ 可步行15分鐘到上野御徒町那邊~ 就會比較多餐廳~和逛街的地方~
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from svendborg, danmark

venliget personale vil gerne hjælpe

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: udsigt på bagsiden af hotellet kunne man se tokyo skytree fra værelse
Location: ligger i gå afstand fra Ueno zoo samt akiba
hotellet ligger lige til at finde fra station, personale vil gerne hjælpe med at finde ting i byen hvis de kan