Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The rooms were clean and modern, useful amenities (shampoo, conditioner, body soap, toothbrush and paste, shower cap, bath salts), shower/tub, reliable and fast Wi-fi, great location, only 10 min walks from 4 train stations and very friendly, English speaking staff. Breakfast was small but filling. Only downside was the bed and pillows were not very comfy (kinda hard). I slept no problem but not the comfiest I've ever been.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable and cheap hotel in a good local area

Posted Aug 9, 2016
- Next to Metro station Oedo Line - Near to Asakusa and Ueno - Rooms are small but ok for this price all you need is available - Breakfast is not everybody's taste but ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

교통편이 좋음

Posted Aug 8, 2016
교통이 좋고 전체적으로 깔끔하며 일본 호텔치고 넓음 조식도 괜찮은 편임 다음에도 또 묶고 싶음
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Lugn hotell med perfekt service!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Bra service och förbindelser till hotellet samt lugnt område
Cons: Bredare variation av frukost.
Location: Sakate marknaden ligger ett stenkast bort, Akihabara ligger 10 min bort eller Ueno station som ligger 10 min bort.
Bra service, nära tåg station, rena rum och hotell!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice experience

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Close to mtr station
Cons: Wall adaptors are local Japanese style, no universal adaptor is installed
I was travelling with my whole family, including my parents and my sister family (including an eight year child). We have booked 3 rooms, and I have requested 3 consecutive rooms on the same floor earlier through email. The staff are nice and fulfill my request. The rooms are very clean, and the facilities are in good condition. Free breakfast is included, which is an added advantage, as my father did not know any Japanese and he could enjoy it early. The breakfast menu will change daily, from pork meatballs to beef meatballs to sausage. The hotel is very close to the sin-okachimachi mtr station, which is just one stop of mtr from akihabara. Also there is a small local shopping street just one road away, we could easily buy fruits and food there. It is just 10-20 minutes walking distance to other mtr stations such as okachimachi eki and ueno, from there we can take JR or other routes easily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bkk

โรงแรมใกล้สถานีรถไฟฟ้า

Posted Jul 20, 2016
โรงแรมขนาดกำลังดี ห้องพักไม่กว้างมากแต่มีเครื่องอำนวยความสะดวกครบครัน เครื่องใช้ส่วนตัวรวมทั้งชุดนอน ขาดกาแฟ แต่มีชาให้ มีกระติกน้ำร้อน พนักงานโรงแรมดีให้การบริการด้วยใบหน้ายิ้มแย้มสุภาพ รวดเร็ว พูดภาษาอังกฤษได้พอสมควร อาหารเช้ารสชาดพอใช้ได้ มีพนักงานคอยเติมตลอดเวลา สรุปแล้วใช้ได้ค่ะ
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

The hotel was adequate

Posted Jul 14, 2016
I would say hotel was adequate. Beds and pillows extremely hard and uncomfortable. Room needs updating, and very small. I would suggest a location by a major subway or train station if you've never been to Tokyo, otherwise you will have to make a transfer from Shin-Ochimacki station. Close enough to station and good restaurants. Breakfast buffet could have better variety. Coffee was excellent. Would I stay there again, probably not. There are better locations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

麻雀雖少,五臟俱全...但始終是麻雀

Posted Jun 24, 2016
位置於上野跟淺草中間,去上野方便但去淺草卻要轉車 酒店不難找,環境都很安靜 房間內一打開都令人接受,性價比都頗高 如果選擇兩張單人床的雙人房會比較大一點 還會有微波爐等等的設備 最可惜的是早餐的款式比較少而且酒店枕較扁和硬
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position

Posted Jun 19, 2016
7 nights stay,room was very small,beds and pillows unconfortoble, we've bought our own pillows couse they had all the same kind and they were hard like a stone! Breakfast was the same every day,never changed a bit and not too many choices. Great position near shin-okachimaci station one stop from akihabara and ueno. Very clean hotel,maybe good for a couple of nights stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Good base location

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Clean and with good transport links. Struggled a bit with language barrier as staff only have very basic English. Cleaning staff very attentive. Odd breakfast choices , salad and meatballs not what we're use to, no cereals so stuck to toast. A visit to Ueno park and zoo is a must and close by too.