Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by clarissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The frendly staff and convinent location. Very close to Sunshine city shopping center and JR station. Also, hotel staff stores luggage for free after check out so one can come back for it before leaving to airport or before check in.
Cons: The rooms were a bit small but I heard it was typical of hotel rooms in Tokyo.
Location: Sunshine city shopping, alot of anime and food to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good staff but poor location

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The loction is a little bit far away from the JR station. The hotel entrance is located in the basement and only stairs to access, though we found an escalator to the G/F on the day we left. Staff are nice and helpful. They helped us a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. As you mentioned that, we are located around 10 min far from JR Ikebukuro Station. It is kind of far on foot, but you can see some huge shops on the way. We really appreciate your staying. Looking forward to seeing you again at IKEBUKURO. Best Regards, Front Desk Shun DENDO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable prices, would stay again!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The rooms were clean and neat, though kind of squeezy. Hotel staff were able to converse in English and provided luggage storage services before and after checking in which made our stay extremely convenient. Overall, it was a good bargain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and chosing us for your Japan trip. We were really glad to welcoming you. As you mentioned, we do have luggage stroage for check in/out customers without any charge. Again, we really appreciate your staying. Looking forward to seeing you in near future. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Sunshine City

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Con: A bit disappointing. Rooms are small which is a given but when you opened to enter the room, there was a musty smell with no air flow. First time feeling castrophobic in the room and had to get out for a little bit. Pro: free WIFI, free amenities like lotions, face masks, ear plugs in the lobby, close to sunshine city and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good for the money

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Within a 10-15 walk from Ikebukuro station. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area. 7/11 within the block (decent fresh food and ATM).
Rooms are small. Minimal room for luggage, so you'll need to be prepared to close up your suitcases when you are done getting what you need or be prepared to climb over them. Breakfast is good (with options between cereal & yogurt, 'European' (egg, salad, mini hot dogs, toast) and 'Japanese'). If you open the window, it can be VERY noisy - vehicles driving by, sirens, etc. You may need to ask the front desk to turn on your room's air conditioning (which you can then control from your room's thermostat).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel in Ikebukuro

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff, Easy to find, Located near popular area.
Location: It's located near Sunshine City, Namco Street as well as other various shopping places and entertainment.
This was my second time staying at this hotel and it was just as good as last time. It's easy to find and close to Sunshine City and Namco street in Ikebukuro with lots to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels