Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Worth staying

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Even though room is small, the location is perfect..just a few steps from Tokyo Dome and Tokyo Dome City, which has lots of restaurants to eat. I love that it's close to the train station. The staff were very nice and friendly..the FREE BEAKFAST was not bad at all. Overall, I'll come back and book a room here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location close to Tokyo Dome, Ueno and Akiba

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, amenities, location, tempur pillows!
Cons: Difficult but room size - quite a tight fit.
Location: Tokyo Dome for baseball and the attached theme park with rides and family restaurants. Lots of bars and transport links to get to Ueno, Akiba etc.
Lovely helpful staff and great central location, however the room was quite tiny! Fine if you were alone or much smaller than two tall Westerners, but it left very little space for our bags or to move around in general. But if that isn't an issue then the bed was comfy, the free self serve drinks/breakfast downstairs really great if you're on the go and plenty of transport links around to head off into other areas of Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to attractions and transportation

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Had a great experience from check in to check out. The staff were very professional and helpful. Good size room considering Japans repetition for tiny rooms. Enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but clean and nice place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 3 nights at this hotel and like to stay at next time due to convenient to go to Tokyo station , Ginza...
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Japan

Cheerful and roomy!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Expecting a plain but clean typical business hotel, I was surprised to find the Hotel Wing roomy (by Japanese standards) and cheerful. Instead of bland beige-colored walls, my room had a perky and modern floral print. The generous-sized (again, by Japanese standards) bathtub was also greatly appreciated. The hotel is new, impeccably clean, and welcoming to international customers, as the name promises. Except for the bad coffee (again, to be expected at most Japanese hotels) , breakfast the next morning was also tasty and plentiful. One tip: it's tucked away in an alley, and a bit hard to find at night.
4 out of 5
by Eric from South Africa

Just what I needed.

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
I was writing exams in Tokyo. I needed a place that was comfortable, but nothing too extravagant. I think that Hotel Wing International was a great place to stay for my purposes. Pros: Free coffee, free sodas, free breakfast, friendly staff. Cons: A little difficult to see from the road, staff have limited English, limited English signage (e.g. how to operate the coffee machine)
4 out of 5
by Richard from London

Good value for money.

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money. Close to Metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Clean hotel, nice staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Near subway station , supermarket and convenient traffic go to sight seeing.highly recommend .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Highly recommended if you want to stay close to the Tokyo Dome City area, and don't mind small rooms. The hotel is only a short five minute walk from Korakuen Station. Iidabashi Station is also close by, but the walk is a bit farther. The staff and service were great, and always happy regardless of the hour. The hotel provides a free continental breakfast, but I was unfortunately too busy to check it out. There is also an "Eco Card" which you can use to skip room cleaning for a day. In return, a tote bag full of new clean towels will be placed on the door handle to your room, and the staff will give you a free 500ml bottle of water. I would definitely go back to this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Small, inexpensive hotel close to Tokyo Dome

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located, quiet and with kind, helpful and cheerful staff.
Cons: Breakfast is very simple - adequate for business people in a hurry but the seating arrangements are a bit spartan.
Location: Stations and nice parks within walking distance. Lots of fun things for families very close by, as are the events held at Tokyo Dome
No problems experienced, all staff exceptionally helpful and friendly throughout the week's stay. The condition of the hotel is very good but it doesn't have any luxury facilities. The rooms are comfortable but small, so there isn't a lot of space in which to spread out but everything works.