Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good value, good location

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Well-price, although more expensive than last time. Good location near public transport.
Typical very small Tokyo hotel room but not too expensive. Helpful staff. Limited but satisfactory self-service breakfast. A more complete "morningu sabisu" breakfast can be had 2 minutes away at a 33% discount at Jonathan's café. Coupon available at hotel front desk. Highly recommended. Unlimited coffee. Good inexpensive buffet breakfast also available at café next to Tokyo Green Hotel Korakuen, opposite Tokyo Dome Hotel. Hotel Wing (part of a chain of about 14 hotels in Japan) is a good 5 minutes' walk from Suidobashi JR station. Easy to find. There is a limousine bus to and from Narita airport at Tokyo Dome Hotel, 10 minutes from hotel. Better than dragging heavy luggage on Tokyo's busy rail system. Walk 3 minutes past Tokyo Dome Hotel and find Koishikawa Korakuen garden, a gem in the centre of Tokyo. Beautiful, and of historical importance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

Pleasant hotel very close to Tokyyo Dome & metro

Posted Jan 31, 2018
The rooms are compact & clean except for the wall-mounted moldy or dirty hair dryer. There was a nice hairdryer on the ledge so it would be a much better impact to remove the old dryer. They have an eco program where you get a bottle of water if you skip getting your room cleaned but they give you new towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Well connected area with a lot nearby

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Great local area and well connected to the rest of Tokyo
Cons: Nothing i can think of really, maybe English choices on the TV like BBC world news but it was nice to see the Japanese channels.
Location: Shopping, Entertainment (arcade,baseball/events stadium), places to relax. There wasn't much the area didn't have, even has it's own Don Quijote store
This was a great hotel and had fantastic staff that were very friendly and professional. The breakfast was good quality and had a good choice of well cooked food. The area had everything you could need too, from 2 local subway/local line stations you could get to pretty much anywhere in Tokyo very easily and Tokyo Dome City down the road had a lot to do if you wanted to stay local for the day including a shopping mall and Korakuen park. I'd recommend visiting Lidabashi and Yasakuni shrine with it's war museum which are only a short walk away too. I'd also recommend the walk to Akihabara too instead of taking the local line train as there's a bit to see on the main road there that you wouldn't otherwise. The single room had just enough space to live comfortably and came with it's own mini fridge to store what ever you wanted to inside and a good selection of channels on the TV even if they were all Japanese. Overall a great place to stay and would definitely consider staying again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellmawr, NJ

Nice affordable hotel with great location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Located across the street from Tokyo Dome City and waking distance to the Suidobashi Station. Rooms are tiny but more than adequate if you are not sharing your room with anyone. Staff is incredible and helpful. I will stay here again when I go back to Tokyo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Walking distance of Tokyo Dome

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Firm bed and pillow. About a six-minute walk from my destination. Mostly quiet. Very clean.
Cons: I only ate breakfast there once, but there's not much to it. No real complaints, though.
Location: Tokyo Dome / Tokyo Dome City, is a 6-minute walk. Suidobashi Station is an 8-minute walk, so you can take trains anywhere you like quickly.
I booked this hotel specifically to attend an event at the Tokyo Dome, and to be able to walk there and back. It was absolutely perfect for this need. Bed and pillow were quite firm, but I like them that way. Very small, by Western standards, but I could fit myself, my backpack, and my suitcase in the room, so no complaints there. Bathroom door opens out, and stepping up into the bathroom is necessary, so be prepared. The toilet is not as scary as it first appears. Tub is short, but deep, and stepping in and out of it without a rubber tub mat was a bit unnerving. Be prepared to turn in your key card to the front desk every time you leave the hotel, and pick it up again when you return. I did not know that. I also didn't know that the key card has to go in a wall slot, or the lights won't turn on. I stood there, frantically flipping light switches, waiting for something to turn on. For a solo traveler not carrying much "stuff," needing a clean and quiet room to get a good night's sleep, while walking to the Tokyo Dome, Suidobashi Station, and places in that area, it's a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Staff politeness and professionalism
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is opposite the Tokyo Dome across the street, which make it easy to get the bearing right.
Hotel is 5 minutes from the metro station,and across the road is Tokyo Dome, where there are plenty of resturants, cafes and a foodcourt. There is also a shopping mall. The hotel complimentary breakfast is a delight and a good way to start the day on a cold autumn morning. The boiled eggs taste delicious. There is a good choice of continental breakfast menu. The hotel run eco-friendly policy where the guest are encouraged to allow the hotel to clean the room every other day. Despite that, fresh towels and toiletries are supplied daily. We email the hotel to notify them of our late arrival, and the hotel accommodated our request promptly. The washing machine and dryer is easy to operate despite that there is no instruction in English. All the reception staff speak English, polite and efficient. Overall, a good value for money medium class hotel that caters for business Japanese guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Excellent hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and spoke good English. Great amenities. Enjoyed the free breakfast and drinks available throughout the day. Good location with close transportation links and nearby places to shop and eat. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and friendly staffs.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Easy access to restaurants and subway stations.
Location: Tokyo dome is near to the hotel. There is an amusement park and all kinds of restaurants.
The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was near subway station. As it is not located in Main Street, so it is pretty quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Room very small. Breakfast good but breakfast room too small.
5 out of 5
by Jocelyn

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
First, I am not Jocelyn. My name is Ella. I found it cute and so clean with comfortable bed. Eventhough the room is quite small we were able to manage since it fitted with our height and size, :), we manage to put our luggage too. The breakfast was enough to start our day. I love the environment it was so quiet and so peaceful. Thank you for the nice staff.