Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
good experience, clean, comfortable, simple, would recommend people to go here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johor, MY

Affordable hotel close to the Yamanote Line.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Its proximity to the Meguro station, good room rates and friendly staff makes it worthwhile.
Cons: Water flow could be improved.
Location: It's only 2-3 minutes' walk to the Meguro station. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, but I didn't care because the train is more convenient.
I booked this hotel after initially cancelling my booking with another hotel due to schedule changes. This hotel is very near to the Meguro station which works well for my purposes. Although I had booked the smoking room due to the cheaper rates, the room did not smell of cigarettes at all. The size of the room is acceptable. Good enough for one person. The toilet is a little too small than I'm used to and the hot water flows too much, thus making it difficult to mix with cold water. An added bonus; if you decline to get your towels and linens changed, they will give you a bottle of mineral water, one for each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, New Mexico

Convenient and affordable

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient and affordable.
Location: Walk down the street past the temple to Meguro Gajoen.
Just a few minutes walk from Meguro Station (Note: Meguro is different from Mejiro!). My 10x10 room was spartan but it had everything I needed. Nice affordable breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK for business on low budget

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: This hotel is quiet and reasonable value by Tokyo standards.
Cons: A new carpet would make a big difference.
Location: Good for Meguro station.
I found this place acceptable but decor is rather faded. As with most Tokyo hotels, room and bathroom size is very small. Carpet an decor faded and worn, but seemed clean. OK as a no frills place if you can get a good room rate..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: It is located only a couple blocks from the train/subway station with access to all of Tokyo and the surrounding area.
Location: Shopping, resturants and numerous Temples snd sites within walking distance.
The Wing hotel was nice. Although the room was small by american standards, it was comfortable for a few days. The hotel staff (spoke little english) but was extremely helpful in getting answere to any and all questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Wing Meguro

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Stayed here for just under two weeks, my first time in Tokyo. Great Hotel! If you want to be near Shibuya then this hotel is very close to Meguro station and on two stops away from Shibuya. Lot's of nice cafes and restaurants along the Meguro river, Meguro is less busy and has a more laid back atmosphere. No problems with the Hotel, I didn't have breakfast so can't comment but the staff are friendly and I just came and went as I pleased :) Tv, fridge, (very deep bath!) Unfortunately I was put into a smoking room - but I didn't mind as I couldn't smell any smoke as the room had be deodorised. Lot's of convenience stores about open 24HRs near the Hotel, would stay again :D
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wing Hotel Tokyo

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Close to rail line.
Non smoking room smelled of smoke. Room was dirty and the street noise was heard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
禁煙室を希望したが空きがなく、ツインをシングルユースで提供いただきました。 古さは否めませんが清潔で快適なお部屋で静かに過ごせました。 場所もわかりやすく便利なところにあり、出張の際はまた使用したいと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

禁煙室対応

Posted Jun 13, 2015
禁煙室希望であったのに、喫煙室の空気清浄器対応ですと言われた。 ないなら、ないと、表記すべきでしょう! 幸い、禁煙室空いてたから、助かりました
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪市

Posted May 11, 2015
空きがあるからと、広い部屋を案内頂き、嬉かったです。 ベッド周りにコンセントが有れば、ベストだったと思います。 冷蔵庫の温度を確認しませんでしたが、 最強だったようで、夜に、いれた物が凍っててしまいました。 静かで快適には過ごせました。