Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

Cosy in a convenient location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location, price, friendly staff
Convenient location to several train stations, especially one direct to Narita Airport. Many reasonably priced restaurants within minutes walk. Small and cosy room with everything you need. Staff are helpful and speak English well enough to assist with anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great Location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Staff and Location.
Had an enjoyable three days here. Staff was very helpful. Location was great for getting around. Really close to subway and JR stations. Many restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cozy hotel near to JR Lines and Akihabara

Posted Dec 18, 2016
1. Close to the Sobu (Chuo-Sobu) Line Asakusabashi Station. 2. One train station from Akihabara, and a 10min train ride (with transfer) to Ameyokocho. 3. Near enough to Sensoji, a few stops away on the Asakusa Subway Line. 4. Nothing has changed much from my previous stays with them. Still a pleasant stay with them, without much hassle. Has a number of eateries and convenience stores nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Transit

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff, convenient to subways and trains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to JR asakusabashi station

Posted Oct 26, 2016
There is the bare essentials in rooms but everything is there and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jerrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by TODD from Halfmoon NY

Hotel Yanagibashi

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room wasn't anything fancy. Was perfect for single person. Great neighborhood, easy access to the subway. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Yanagibasi

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a little small, I would not recommend bring a lot of luggage with you. Otherwise you will have trouble fitting everything in. However besides that, the room is clean and the location is superbe. Tokyo station is only 3 JR stations away. Akihabara is 1 JR station away. You can get to Shinjuku within 15 mins if you hop on the JR rapid line. You can get to Sensoji in a few metro stops. I would recommend my friends to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We got what we paid for.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Best Budget hotel in Tokyo. I give an overall rating of 8 stars (out of 10). Good location. Near 2 Train stations.
3 out of 5
by Catherine

gd location to navigate JP

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Gs location. Turn left when coming out of escalator. 100m walk when one'a see a kiosk store turn left u see the htl. Very small room.