Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very satisfied, good services, and shuttle bus services provided. A few skytrain station closed by, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great hotel. Beautiful view from room. Very close to major transit stations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great hotel with nice amenities onsite and nearby

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience... It has several restaurant options onsite and a walkway that leads to a 7-11, Family Mart, and other restaurants along with Subway
Cons: The exterior of the hotel is bland and dated, everything in a beige 1980s look.
Location: Great location nearby local subway and Shinjuku station.
Thoroughly enjoyed staying at the hotel, the lobby is beautiful and the hotel has a direct line stop from the Limo Bus service from Narita airport. It has a subway station connected to the hotel along with many other comforts surround the hotel, like a Starbucks, Denny's, park and shrine. There is some construction going in the basement area adjacent to the building, not sure if its directly related to the hotel but will probably further the conveniences for hotel guests. While the rooms and building facilities were nice, you can tell the building need some external updates to modernize the look and feel of it to make it a truly 5 star experience all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Convenient and Clean!

Posted May 26, 2017
Can always rely on Hyatt for comfort and great service. Shuttle bus to Shinjuku station was available every 20mins, convenient for us Travelling with a toddler. :) Room was bigger than normal Hotel rooms in Japan, with a sitting area for our Daughter to play and watch by. Thanks once again Hyatt!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, Ca, USA

Nice hotel, next to the nice park and downtown.e

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice hotel next to a nice park and city center. Only an 8 minute walk to the main subway station. Free bus from hotel to dawtown and subway stastion. Nice restaurants in the hotel (expensive), but for a few minutes walk you can eat with locals and drink coffee in Sturback. Great bakery shop in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

The location of the hotel was perfect for us!!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed everything about this hotel; beautiful, safe, location, clean and the food was great!
Cons: Maybe, the in-room coffee service.
Location: Access to public transportation was perfect, and there were plenty of nearby restaurants, shopping and nightlife.
The hotel is beautifully appointed, with an excellent staff! We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel and both meals were very nice. We enjoyed the experience and will stay here again. Easy access to public transportation and the hotel is located in a beautiful setting. Although Tokyo is a busy city, this hotel felt like an oasis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Below expectations for a Hyatt Regency

Posted May 22, 2017
Check-in and check-out were great, staff was friendly and service was good. However, when we got to our room, not only was it small, but it smelled like standing toilet water. The rooms were advertised with square footage, which was to be expected, but it seemed much smaller than the brand standards of a Hyatt Regency hotel. The beds were on the firmer side as well, but since we were so tired from our activities during the day, it wasn't a big problem. The toilet water smell was the worst part. Since we arrived at our room past 1 am, we were too tired to request another room and just sprayed perfume to mask the smell. After leaving the air conditioning running, the smell seemed to have dissipated. However, we noticed that the corridors had the same smell, which led us to believe that all rooms had that smell if the air conditioning was not left running. All in all, great staff and service, but hotel is in need of a refresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Design
Location: Shops, department stores, restaurants, nightlife...
Neat hotel, great & considerate staff, great location - quiet setting, whilst only a stone-throw away from the hustle & buzzle of Shinjuku. Room generic, a tad bland, but comfortable...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good home base in Tokyo

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Standard rooms need an upgrade - STAT. Very much stuck in the 80s.
Stayed here for five nights. Perfect location in Shinjuku - close to multiple subway/JR lines and the hotel runs a shuttle every twenty minutes to and from Shinjuku station. Rooms are dated but functional with comfortable (albeit a little small) beds. Low counters in the bathroom and a high step into the shower (not great if you have mobility issues) but great water pressure and large, soft bath towels. Hotel restaurants are quite pricey and cater to a more business clientele. But there's a 7/11 directly downstairs which is great for breakfast, snacks, or international travellers needing an ATM. And be sure to check out the free observation deck at the Tokyo Metropolitan Government building next door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Location, location, location!

Posted May 17, 2017
Great experience at this hotel. Definitely would stay for future trips The Toei subway line is directly under the hotel used this daily and 8min walk from shinjuku station.