Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

シティー泊としてとてもおすすめです。

Posted Jul 23, 2016
なにより、食事が美味しくいただけました。 ホテルスタッフの対応も迅速で、気持ちよく宿泊できました。 急な宿泊でも、立地を含めて大変有用ですし、設備の清潔さなどを考えると、値段もお得だと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
滞在中ロビーは工事中で雰囲気は最悪でした。スッタフからの説明もなく、予約時にもコメントはなく不満の解消はどうしたもんでしょう
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

My 60th birthday

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location. The shuttle service to the train station. Bottled water everyday.
Cons: The dark carpets in the rooms.
Location: Should promote the nearby touristy things and have mini tours to these places for a price. Also advise about the shopping in the train station.
We decided to celebrate my birthday differently this time. So we went to Tokyo and chose Hyatt Shinjuki. The hotel was a little old - needs a change of carpet very badly. Was very disappointed that the hotel never acknowledged my birthday. Once when we stayed in a Hilton in Istanbul many years ago, we were pleasantly surprised when given a cake. All the staff wishing a happy birthday. We will make sure not to stay in a Hyatt next time we are travelling during our birthday. The shuttle service to the train station was very good every 20 mints. The tour we organised through the hotel to mt Fuji was not good. Our lunch was at 3pm and not advised earlier that it will be that late. Need to change the tour company. No other complaints. Must admit the staff was excellent. Lobby was very beautiful. Very clean and very good service. Suji
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central Tokyo

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I like the convenient location, really polite and well trained staff, not to mention the cleanness of the facilities. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Chandelier Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Chandelier, convenience and being clean.
Cons: Rate could be cheaper.
Location: Shinjuku is very convenient in many ways and so exciting. So many reasonably priced restaurants are there.
It was a very wonderful location to see the Tokyo Metropolitan Office and the other tall buildings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

新宿高層ビル群の中にある最高ランクのホテル

Posted Jun 19, 2016
フロントで禁煙を喫煙室に当日変更してもらったがすんなり対応してくださった。さらに空いてたとのことで部屋をグレードアップしてくれた。概ね対応や設備には満足できる。値段も相応だが。。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

시내에서 가까운 호텔

Posted Jun 12, 2016
시내와 가깝고 셔틀버스도 운행하고 있어 접근성이 매우 훌륭합니다. 시설 또한 매우 만족스럽습니다. 도쿄에 갈때마다 항상 이용하는 호텔입니다. 가격보다 더 만족합니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenient location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The hotel provides a standard level of comfort but the Club Lounge is not very good value. Poor quality wine and very little food. The room is fine except that the pillows are thin and flimsy. Good and convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, Fl

Punched by shuttle driver, overpriced restaurants

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The chandeliers are very nice and the location of the hotel is very good. The cleaning staff did a good job cleaning our room.
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated. The restaurants need to priced more reasonably and provide better selection . Front staff need to be helpful.
Location: The location is good. There are many things to do nearby, such go to the observatory. We could go to nearby smoke free restaurants.
I remember being punched by the shuttle driver for no apparent reason. Also, the restaurants were too expensive. The rooms were in dire needs of a renovation although the maids did a very good job cleaning. The front staff were helpful most of the times, but wanted to pass the buck whenever they could. I had to see the front desk three times before they sold me the shuttle ride tickets to the airport. Also, we had to pay to use the swimming pool. When we left we did experience the usual Japanese hospitality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Central Shinjuku, close to a central park

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Nice facilities, excellent service
Cons: Their restaurant was pricey . We paid $90 for two sandwiches, soups, and lemonade. Breakfast buffet was more reasonable.
Location: Central Shinjuku, park within easy walking distance.
Very nice accommodations and excellent service, esp the concierge folks. But, overpriced for what they offer, especially the meals. I've had better for less Yen in Japan.