Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful hotel in a central location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, free upgrade to a larger room in the main building. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very cozy and comfortable.
Cons: For the price paid to stay in the hotel, it would be good if pool and gym facilities were not charged at an additional cost.
Location: Close to Tokyo station and the subway, as well as lots of restaurants, the park (good for kids to run have a bit of a stretch), shopping.
The Imperial Hotel is a beautiful hotel located in Ginza across the road from Imperial Park. The location is close to public transport and shops and a large number of restaurants. The hotel staff are extremely efficient, courteous, friendly and gracious. We stayed for 5 nights and always loved coming back to the hotel at the end of a long day. If you are looking to stay somewhere away from the hustle and bustle of Tokyo, this is a great hotel for you. It's still close to everything but minus the crowds. Our room was a decent size - good for couple + child. I would love to stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Wonderful service and great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: We liked the concierges and the location.
Location: We mastered the metro and found wonderful places to go.
We stayed in the Imperial hotel and loved it in 1998 and returned this year to find it even more wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
アップグレードによりインペリアルフロアになり、大変贅沢な気分を、味わいました。 コンシェルジュがお着物でしたので、日本が誇るホテルとしては大変良いおもてなしかと思いました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Loved this Classic Hotel and its Location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The Imperial Hotel is a bit of a faded rose, but still fabulously glam. The service is excellent; the location can't be beat; the rooms are comfortable and well-appointed; and I shared the elevator with at least a couple of groups in formalwear every day I was there. It's a fun place to stay. If you want to splurge a bit on a hotel in Tokyo, this is the place.
Cons: We had a fantastic stay, and I can't think of a single complaint.
Location: The hotel is within easy walking distance of the glitz of Ginza and the peaceful beauty of the Imperial Gardens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Great staff, beautiful hotel.
Cons: They wouldn't sell me a robe. :)
Location: Convenient to subways, the ginza, restaurants, Imperial Palace
Everything was wonderful. Check in and check out went smoothly. Concierge was helpful for getting around the area. The room was clean and well furnished. I have no complaints. Simply, the best hotel I have ever stayed in. For a once in a lifetime visit to Tokyo it was worth the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Taipei City

體驗五星服務的好飯店

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: 服務態度很好,非常乾淨
Cons:
Location: 離銀座近,附近要找吃的也方便
這次是來體驗傳說中的帝國飯店,房間典雅細緻, 雖是老飯店但注重保養清潔,絲毫沒有陳舊感,反而有著復古的典雅。 我們是夫妻,本來是訂一張大床,但是沒有房間了,只好換成兩張單人床的房間, 房間換至主棟,本來是在側邊的另外一棟,飯店人員態度非常好,也就不忍責怪。 可惜的是最近的地鐵出口都要爬樓梯,對提行李的人實在不方便。 不過如果是有錢人可能也不需要坐地鐵吧! 客房服務的早餐不錯,但沒有到驚艷的程度,若要品嚐美食建議還是出去尋找。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hope Mills, NC

The Imperial Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The thing that I liked most about this Hotel was the fact that the wait staff were always there when you needed them. They were there for any problem
The hotel was close to everything needed for a very pleasant stay. It was close to the rail system, cabs were available at the door 24 hours a day and parks were within walking distance. There were many, many places to eat and shop within a few minutes of the Hotel. The staff in the Hotel were ALL very efficient and it was indeed a pleasure to see that hard work is still a way of life somewhere. The staff of the Hotel were always right there for you and any questions that you might have. If we needed anything, it was brought to us immediately and not when they felt like it. The transportation system was some of the best I have seen. The rail service is very good and on time. Shopping is an experience very different from America. They actually try to help you in EVERY way and don't have an attitude. My experience was very good and thank you so very much to all the staff and working personnel in the Hotel. Very exceptional service and kindness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff are excellent. They were always keen on customers' needs and responded very quickly and smartly. Definitely would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

老舗ホテルの貫禄はありましたが、少々残念な部分が目立ってしまう宿泊でした

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: お部屋のフラワーアレンジは心が落ち着きました 1階シャンデリア真下のひまわり前で写真撮影をして下さった従業員の方とも楽しい会話を楽しめました 本館のバイキングの夕食でしたが、食べ物は総じて美味しく満足させてもらいました その際、スプーンやホークを忘れて着席すると、すぐ様持って来て下さった対応
Cons: 全般的に家具類は素晴らしかったのですが、ターゲットは我々の先輩達と感じます 部屋は本館スイートでしたが常備コーヒーがインスタントでネスプレッソマシンあるといいです インターネット無料に関わらず、テレビのDボタン押下時、ネット接続が何故かされず、天気用のリモコンの赤ボタンが使えなかったようです
Location: 東京のど真ん中ゆえ、周辺のアクティビティーは全く問題ありません。
50代の夫婦で初めて御三家と言われる帝国ホテルを利用させてもらいました。老舗の貫禄は感じましたが、都内の名だたる外資系ホテルと比較して総じて事前の期待値に反してあまり満足した宿泊を楽しむ事が出来なかった様に感じています。 もちろん、お盆中なのか、各種イベント開催や宿泊客の対応でホテル全体が慌ただしい状況は察するところではありますし、対応の素晴らしさを感じる瞬間も多々ありましたが、総合的にという観点です。 チェックインは14時でしたが、表側ではなく裏の駐車スペース側の車寄せを案内され預けた荷物を確認に駐車場から戻ると外の無人のデスク脇の「見える」部分に放置されていた事で、少々管理と言う部分で心配になりました。また、ドア内側で常務されている方にその事を話しても、何の事やら的で、説明している途中で別のドアマンの方が現れましたが、連携不足ではという部分を感じてしまいました。 宿泊当日開催中のJAZZフェスティバルで、宿泊数日前に予約名を名乗り、電話問い合わせ時に当日券で大丈夫と聞いて来ましたがチェックイン時に、こちらもうっかり忘れていましたが、特に案内らしいものもなく、部屋まで対応頂いたドアマンの方にエレベーター内で話したところ、部屋から電話対応頂いた状況で、席も後方のものしか残っておらずもうチェックイン時に状況などお話頂きたかったです たまたま今回はという風に考えたいところですが、宿泊のご参考にされてもらえらば幸いです
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hibiya Park!
Imperial Hotel is GORGEOUS, historic, in a great location, and has exceptional service. We loved every single minute of our stay, which was sadly truncated because our flight was cancelled and we arrived in Tokyo later than expected. But, the hotel was so nice about it and gave us a late check out as a consolation prize. We were starving from the arduous travel and cancelled flight, etc. Room Service at the Imperial is delightful, delicious, and they were extremely knowledgable and accommodating about food allergies. We will definitely be back.