Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

Unsurpassed luxury and service

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I’m staying 75-100 nights in 5-star hotels per year, mostly in Asia, Australia and the U.S. The Imperial Tokyo is my favorite hotel because the service quality is out of this world (housekeeping, business center, restaurants, reception, reservation etc), and where else can you choose from 17 in-house bars and top restaurants?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
It was a very luxurious hotel and the room was very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Outstanding experience!! Loved this hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, restaurants, decor
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's walking distance to amazing shopping in the Ginza districts. Great location!
Staffing is very friendling, great places to eat, beautiful setting and location. I will stay there again, without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to Ginza

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Absolutely excellent service Will return I rate this as one of the top 3 hotels I have stayed In Ruhr others were Kowloon Intercontinental Shangrila orchard Singapore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Fabulous

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Fantastic staff
Cons: Keep doing exactly what you are doing!
Location: Imperial Park and palace are fantastic.
A fantastic stay thanks to wonderful staff, who clearly work hard to keep their guests happy. Well worth staying when you are in Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Impeccable Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The excellence, the level of service, and the opulence of this historic grand hotel
From the moment we arrived, until checkout, our 2 day stay was made memorable by the very polite staff. We were given an upgrade in the tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Great Place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Staff professionalism and service to their clients makes the Imperial Hotel an exceptional value for your stay in Japan.
Location: Imperial Hotel is within walking distance to the train station, Tsukiji Market, Imperial Palace and the Ginza for shopping. Ample eating venues.
From professional, friendly check-in to efficient and easy check-out, our stay at the Imperial Hotel was excellent throughout our visit to Tokyo. The entire Imperial Hotel staff made you feel as if you were an important guest and went beyond the usual staff expectation you would expect at any hotel. We had stayed at four hotels throughout this current Japan vacation and the Imperial Hotel far exceeded any of the other three hotels we stayed at that included accommodations, staff professionalism and personal service. We had stayed at the Imperial Hotel five years ago and we would definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: very much
Cons: n/a
Location: very good location
very enjoyable and exciting near Ginza,train station very easy for transpiration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury in the City

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This was a fantastic experience in our vacation. Staff were superb! Accommodations were fantastic. We really enjoyed every moment of our stay here. The only cons were that the walk was a bit far from the lobby to the towers, as well as food quality was not great. However, the surrounding area was amazing! Full of life, restaurants, activities, and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The concierges helped with many dinner reservations in advance of our stay which was greatly appreciated. Outstanding service!