Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from taejeon

전체적으로 깔끔하며 역동적인 느낌과 직원분들이 매우 친절하였습니다.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: 모든 쇼핑센터와 공원등 지리적 입지가 매우 좋음
직원분들이 최고!!! 객실 상태가 깔끔하며 오래된 건물임에도 불구하고 관리를 잘하였음 특히 호텔내 와인샵 소물리에님 최고 이십니다~~~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful hotel close to a Tokyo Metro stop

Posted Sep 26, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and loved it! The rooms were very spacious (for Tokyo standards) and were fully stacked in every way. The bathroom was very nice and kept super clean every day and restocked with every single item that was even opened...regardless if we needed another bottle/bar or not. The Takeike-sanno station (entrance 13) is right off the escalators off the second floor (main lobby) which makes getting around the city that much easier. All of the employees were absolutely delightful and helpful when we needed them, especially the concierge staff. The only think I can say "negative" about this place are that the hotel restaurants and bars are extremely expensive...more so than any other hotel restaurant I've ever been to. All in all I would say a perfect place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 渋谷


Posted Sep 23, 2016
古いホテルなんで、色々古く感じます。 部屋も思ったより狭かった。部屋の方向によっては景色も微妙です。 1Fのビュッフェは良いです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Good sized rooms, Ok location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The rooms are large for Tokyo. The location is ok; but you need to take the metro or walk a little to get to the fun areas. The room could use a refresher in furniture; but overall I would stay here again for business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Hotel was clean and within walking distance of everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 31, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

very grand and elegant hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: staff are very helpful. Hotel is quite grand.
Cons: Décor is perhaps a bit dated, but still very grand and luxurious. Lifts can be slow. That said, the terrific staff make up for any shortcomings
Lovely hotel. Stayed there for 4 nights whilst attending a wedding. Lovely staff. Great location. Very nice breakfast buffet. All in all a great place to stay and recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA


Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The concierge we worked with was fantastic.
Cons: Reception personnel should never be snotty to guests. It started the stay on a bad note and unfortunately colored our whole experience.
Location: Did not love the location. Had to take a cab almost everywhere.
For the money I did not think this was the greatest. It was nice, clean. The concierge we worked with was fantastic. Most of the staff was pleasant, but several people, in particular the person who handled our check in, were downright snotty. The weirdest thing was that the pictures on the room service menu were of dishes that weren't available in several cases. Bizarre and frustrating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent service quality

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort. It also houses some great cuisines if you're looking for a balance of local, western and Michelin star.
Cons: Nothing I could think of.
Location: It is in a central location close to Roppongi hills. it is also within 15 minutes of walk to the Tokyo Towers.
When thing I've really admired about the hospitality industry in Japan is the service and courteous employees in hotels. ANA Intercontinental really set the bar high. From comfort, to service and up-keep of the property. I had a comfortable stay despite it being for a business travel. It is also convenient to get to with direct bus service provided both from Haneda and Narita airport. It is also within close vicinity of the Tokyo Tower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Flott hotell sentralt i Tokyo

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Kjempefint hotell og fantastisk personale som leverte det ein kan forvente av eit fem-stjerner hotell. Fine rom og god mat. Flott frokostbuffet. Stive prisar i baren i 36. etasje. Litt traffikstøy, sjølv i 24 etasje.