Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with excellent customer service

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Good location for Tokyo Bay.
Cons: More selection of fresh fruit for breakfast, but a lovely hotel
Location: Tokyo Bay a stunning location but a bit out of the city centre. We did find some reasonably priced restaurants nearby.
Good spacious room with wonderful view over Tokyo Bay. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great luxury hotel with fantastic views

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Large room, very clean, lots of restaurants on site, great staff attention
Cons: shouldnt charge for wireless in rooms. NO ONE does this anymore
Location: fish market, easy access to trains.
Beautiful room overlooking the bay. Staff available and friendly. service in one of their restaurants was very poor for our one meal - surprising until we realized some celebrity was there getting all the attention. disappointing though. all other needs were well taken care of so would still highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Great hotel a little far from the main attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Katsuhiro Kaneda Assistant Manager INTERCONTINENTAL TOKYOBAY
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect service, hotel, wish breakfast was perfect

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was OK, not up to GREAT standards of Intercontinental Hong Kong. Needs better scrambled eggs without waiting for the omelette station, better breads and croissants and Jams, should have coffee service from a waiter, not have to go and get your own coffee, etc...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

It's right on the heart of Tokyo bay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It's a very nice location There is a shuttle bus operating from Hamamatsu Cho station as well as shinagawa The reception staff were very professional She offerered the hotel chain membership where I received instant free wifi Had dinner at the resturent where my friends recommended it was really good I had seven of us dining we all enjoyed (live chef) I am not exactly sure what the name of the restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Katsuhiro Kaneda, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Katsuhiro Kaneda Assistant Manager INTERCONTINENTAL TOKYOBAY
5 out of 5
by David from Winnipeg, Canada

We love this hotel. Great staff !

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment that we arrived we were treated do well. Guess why. It is normal service for the staff. No one breaks a sweat. Everyone spoke English and everyone helped you till you were in track.