Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Just some minor complaints

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We had nice views and polite service..the lobby was great but was disappointed mainly because of the lack of English. They basically do not seem to have good communication with Expedia and did not honor the free breakfast that I booked and was confirmed through my email. Their English was so horrible, I did not even bother to argue. We also wanted to extend our reservation and we did. Later we called to confirm and this caused a lot of confusion..They booked another more expensive executive room .. later they called again saying that there was actually another room booked already (the one I originally requested a few days ago) and asked which one we wanted.. The English is understandable but I see faults in both Expedia booking process and the hotel staff. Also, getting a drink at the bar there was taking forever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel,good service.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The view from my room
Cons: Have the shuttle running a little bit later at night.
Location: Close to a main train station, close to the Tokyo tower and Zojoji Temple walking 15 minutes.
Excellent hotel with a great shuttle every 20 minutes to the train-bus station, great view and a good service, the restaurants are a little bit expensive, you found great food even next to the train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Tokyo in April

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location and the helpfulness of the staff, and the standard and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Concierge services could be a little more accessible - they were good when you could get hold of them - maybe two staff would be good!
The hotel was an excellent base to use to access Tokyo being only a short walk to Hamamatsucho JR Station. The hotel was super clean and the front door staff were extremely helpful sorting out short trips with the tax drivers. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The service was amazing! The people were extremely helpful. The rooms were a little bit outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel with great views

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Decent location with great views of Bay. Close to fish market, Ginza shopping and transport. Front desk and staff very friendly. Main restaurant staff very abrasive though. Good facilities but lack of fitness club.
5 out of 5
by Rasmus Peter from Denmark

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel lobby is beautiful. The rooms are modern and spacious with nice views of either the city of the bay. The restaurant selection is very good. The staff must be commended for being extremely helpful and attentive. Check-in and check-out was very fast. The hotel is located close to Hamariyku Garden and about 1/2 hours walk from the Imperial Palace Gardens. I can give the hotel my warmest recommandations.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Stuttgart

Tolle Aussciht und phantastischer Service

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Die Umgebung des Hotels ist nicht sehr belebt. Der Blick auf den Hafen und vor allem die Rainbow Bridge (Zimmer mit Aufpreis) ist phantastisch. Und der japanische Service ist beispiellos top.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melb

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful room, amazing staff, great location- a bit put out about having to pay extra for the wifi though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Nice hotel. Has great connections to the hamamatsucho station which gets to you anywhere in Tokyo. Easy access from Narita with the bus. Good and drink is a little over priced but in relation to Tokyo is consistent. Overall very good IHG hotel
5 out of 5
by Byongsung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels