Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated Hotel with Terrible Service

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Everything is old from the 1990s. Very tired hotel. Old fixtures, dirty carpet. Only thing going for it is the location, near train stop and SANRIO Puroland. Other than that Hello Kitty room was not worth price. I've stayed at other Keio hotels, this is the ugliest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Location is very acceasible to train, concenience store and malls. Service staff are all great. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was dated but very clean and had a great location next to the train station.
4 out of 5
by Akemi from Yorktown, VA

Convenient hotel for travel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Overall ouour stay at the hotel was good. However, the room was small for 4 suitcases, and the bed against a wall made harder for a person to get in and out of the bed.
5 out of 5
by Duo from Sydney

Good value for money

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Hello Kitty Town Room for one night. It was fantastic. Breakfast was really good. Very good location, close to Sanrio Puroland, shopping Centre and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chiago

NIce hotel in Tama Center

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The location is good with good connections on the Keio and Odyaku lines, which meet in TAMA., in a pleasant neighborhood. The room was comfortable.
Location: Tama Center is relatively quiet, except for the Hello Kitty/Puroland Park. The restaurant environment is not comparable to places like Machita.
My room on the 9th floor was comfortable and spacious by Japanese standards. The staff was pleasant. I had a good internet connection. I preferred to have breakfast in the nearby Starbucks rather than the hotel dining room. The connection to Tokyo Metropolitan University, where I was attending a meeting, was quick and efficient. Although there are a number of fast food restaurants, and some restaurants in nearby department stores and the train station, I found much better food at other locations.
4 out of 5
by GREGOR from Canberra

Four day stay in Tama

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for four days during Golden Week. Tama Canter is a lively part of Tokyo, near some of the universities, but a long way from downtown. The hotel was comfortable - fairly standard, business-style rooms and facilities. Breakfast was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Suitable hotel for family interested in Kitty Land

Posted Apr 7, 2016
We enjoyed day use hot spring facility nearby the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for one night

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Just would not recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Japan for leisure.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lots to see around the hotel. Clean, sizable room and friendly staff.