Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice hotel which close to anywhere within walking distance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jan 11, 2017
very efficient staff in helping me organizing my trip in Tokyo. The room is very bright and clean. Excellent design with USB charging next to bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Clean up is good Front desk good service good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Location good, room clean and tidy, staff nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, florisa

I really tried to like the hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
So I really tried to like the hotel but after paying a substantial rate for the rooms I would not recommend it. It's just too large of a hotel to make sure everyone has an wonderful experience. The staff tries to help out whenever they can but it's just too big and too many guests. Also the south tower sound proofing is so bad that it's extremely annoying. Yes I got a nice mt Fuji view but personally I like a comfy and quiet room instead. All in all I say look for a smaller hotel, it's convenient but not that convenient.however if you like a business hotel mega chain feel than this is for you, for me I gave it a low rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Convenient Location.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Close to Shinjuku Station, lots of restaurants, and shopping.
Good location, very busy and noisy. Staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful when available. Busy time of the year, so made the stay seem more hectic and less relaxed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

nice hotel impersonalised front desk

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice hotel situation at the west side of shinjuku station. With underground link to the station about 10 mins away. Hotel has several categories and somehow expedia booked me in the unrenovated superior room. I had to pay extra at the front desk to upgrade to a deluxe renovated in the main building which was totally worth it. Don't be fool by the pictures on the website, these are unrenovated rooms. Please check properly the type of rooms you are paying cos usually it's the cheaper unrenovated low floors. The deluxe renovated room on the high floor was totally worth it. It's very very big with a personal vainity corner beside the toilet. Plenty of space to walk around even with 4 big luggages open and a roll away bed. House keep is very well done. Everything will be perfect if the front desk service staff and the bell counter aren't so hostile and unfriendly. The working staffs are the friendly and helpful ones, however, the supervisors and managers are the one showing the attitude. It's a great business hotel minus the service. I won't be back for sure regardless of the room size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia.

Excellent hotel convenient to everything.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nil.
Location: Convenient to train station.
My family had a very enjoyable stay at the Keio Plaza for Christmas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overly Commercial, Cold Experience

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Our stay at this hotel was fine in terms of how the hotel was run, but the staff is very cold and robotic. Concierge was dismissive and never went the extra mile without being asked and/or pushed to do so. Mostly, it was handing out a map or simply recommending a restaurant inside the hotel vs. encouraging us to explore. Breakfast lines were long, in-hotel restaurants do not give reservation priority to guests (one establishment was booked every evening we tried and they refused to even waitlist us). I was really disappointed in the hotel and would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and spotless

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Hotel location is excellent, 5 mins walk to JR and close to lots of eateries. Good thing is also close to Keio plaza and Odakyu dept store where you find large selection of food in their basement floor. We stayed in the south towel which has been revenoted. No smoke smell issue. Everything is clean ans spotless. We bought a pacjag the includes breakfast and we were very impressed with their Japanese style breakfast!