Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfect Location and Great Staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Kitchen facilities and location
Cons: nothing
Location: It is 5 minutes from a subway
The hotel is in the middle of the action of Asakusa. There are literally hundreds of restaurants within a 5 minute walk. The hotel is perfect for families or students. There is a kitchen to make your own food and a fridge to keep your goodies until you need them which is almost impossible to find in Tokyo! The staff really goes out of their way to help you have the best possible experience. They all speak perfect English too!! The last time I stayed in Tokyo I stayed at Nikko Tokyo Odaiba and I paid exactly 10 times as much a night for the hotel. Nobody at the hotel spoke a word of English and they were so snobby.I actually had a better experience here! Hostel life is fun and full of life! I highly recommend this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from US

The BEST staff!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
We had an amazing stay at this hostel. The room was clean and temperature controlled so it was a fine place to lay our heads at night and regroup during the day. The location is good, near the Sensoji Temple and lots of shopping. The neighborhood is quiet and close to transit. The staff were the most wonderful people. I lost my tablet at the airport and they called all around the airport departments for me. And by a miracle they found it! They called and made a dinner reservation for us at the Robot Restaurant. They also gave great recommendations for the surrounding area. They were so accommodating and so incredibly friendly. Thank you!! We hope to come back someday soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from USA

Good hotel for backpacker

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location, price, and staff
If you are a backpacker, this is your hotel. It has basic features you need for a place to stay. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Location is great near Asakusa Kannon Temple and a lot of great food. Room was small and did not provide towel and toothbrush, you have to pay for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Perfect location. Good for young travellers not families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from THAILAND

Great location.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Good location and friendly staff.
This is a nice comfortable place to stay close to train and very obliging friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eythorne, UK

Good area with easy access to many tourist sites.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, friendly, helpful staff. Good size rooms. Warm toilet seats, what else do you need!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Easy walking to Senso-ji Temple. Great Donut shop nearby. Excellent access to subway.
A really well positioned hotel, nice and quiet but easy access to all the usual tourist stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

We were traveling with our adult son.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: The young people that work here are enthusiastic and very informative. The location was great.
These accommodations were perfect for our needs. We had a bunk room with private bath. We used the laundry facilities, the clean and well appointed kitchen. The staff was very helpful and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice hostel, located near train station

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Very clean and suitable for three people, comfortable and well located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free all (*´ω`*)

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We enjoyed the interesting things while staying in this hotel. Love it.o(^o^)o
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Good location but old facilities

Posted Jan 27, 2016
It 's just 3 min walk to Tokyo Metro Tawanamachi Station. Good location. But the bed is not good. Too soft to sleep. They required us to take away every our own bathing stuff, including towel for cleaning. That's weird. So I just tell them not to clean the bath room, but they haven't collect the rubbish in room as well. We have 5 nights staying in it. It's not that good to keep 5 days rubbish, so we have to clean up by our own self.