Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: It was all pretty good
Cons: The beds squeaked a bit. Included breakfast would be nice
Location: Asakusa
Nice hostel. Pretty quiet even though the hostel organised events
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Homely hostel, friendly helpful staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very homely hostel near Asakusa and metro station. Easy for going sightseeing. The staff are friendly and helpful and the lounge area is comfy. The rooms are compact but you can chill downstairs. They have a folder with local recommendations. Very useful. Free freshly brewed coffee and jam every morning. There's even a free drinks evening every Wed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The family room is too small for 4 pax, can hardly open your luggages, you have to put on the bedsheet and pillow case yourself. Located near subway and friendly reception. There's a small elevator for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: 7/11, cafe, lawson, shop, quick food
nice, fit, clean, comfy very good to spend time in Tokyo Nice staffs and everyone inside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEw York

Great Place!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Cozy Great Staff Location
Cons: Room has little space to put your stuff.With 5 other people in the same room its going to be tight
K's house felt like my home away from home.The building was in a safe spot, very clean no one bothered you.The staff was friendly and welcoming.HEll they even had a wii
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable & enjoyable. Really like the hospitality..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas, usa

It is still a hostel

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Where do I begin I left the states for the first time a went on a solo week long trip to Japan. And the wonderful people at k,s gave me a place to call home while I was there and the variety of difrent people of all kinds of nationalities going thru that place ment that the couple of night I mostly stayed holes upnin the hostel because this terrible blister I picked up where by no means wasted, in fact they became some of the more memorable evenings I had in japan . I would stay there again in a heartbeat, are that is to say I hope I get to stay there again, the sooner the better. Just watch out for the plumb wine that stuff will get right on top of ya.
3 out of 5
by Kiev Trang Thuy from Newcastle, Australia

Clean place. Helpful staff.

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Decent rooms. A little crowded because of no separate bag storage, but staff was friendly and spoke good English to help us when needed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, friendly hostel

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hostel. Sociable enough but not party. Regular organised socials. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Emma from Busselton

Great hostel in a good location

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hostel was located just around the corner from a metro station (not JR) and has the usual 7 eleven and Family Mart near by as well as a few good places to eat. The sumo stadium is just a 15-20 min walk away as is Asakusa and the Okachimachi JR station. The staff was great and helpful and held a free sake night on one of the nights which is great to help break the ice with other guests. There is a roof top terrace that's nice, though not many people seem to use it so it's not good for socializing. The bathrooms were clean and adequate. Kitchen small but had everything you need to make simple meals. Beds are comfortable enough (I stayed in a 8 person dorm) and each bed had it's own lamp and access to power. Only real downside I see to this and other K's House's I've stayed in is the lack of privacy curtains around beds.