Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Paid $800 a night and yet no staff to clean our room on time. Called for housekeeping 3x and waited 45 mins and finally we decided to go to sleep without our room cleaned up as we were too jet lag to wait for service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Views of Tokyo

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The service, the staff and the hotel premises are wonderful.
Cons: No pool and WiFi was not included in the room rate. The food/drinks in the lounge/restaurant are pricier than they should be considering the quality.
Location: Great location if you plan on using the train system. It is adjacent to a train stop.
The Mandarine Oriental is a fantastic hotel. Period. You can not go wrong staying here. Where they truly excel is their rooms and personal touches they add to the rooms. Our room was large with a beautiful bathroom. The windows overlooking Tokyo run from ceiling to floor for a simply exquisite view. Two special treats were left in our room upon our arrival which was luxurious, but what really made it special is that they came into our room while we were gone and updated the treats with a third for our son. The new treat was child specific and made him feel so special. A very nice touch. The next night, we found 3 slices of cake for us to enjoy with our night cap. This is all on top of turn down service with candies left on our bedside. These special touches are what make the Mandarine Oriental special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional hotel with small touches

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. In addition to the design, cleanliness, comfort, and unbelievable service, so many small touches made our stay exceptional. Aromatherapy in the room along with dessert cakes and prepared tea upon our arrival were much appreciated. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Staff. Room.
Cons: We had a minor clog in the toilet. This is not a big problem for us as it was fixed quickly after we reported it.
Location: Tokyo station shopping district. East Garden of Imperial Palace. Gynza.shopping district. Can take metro to see most major attractions in Tokyo.
Hotel location is very good and within walking distance from metro/JR train stations and Tokyo station shopping district. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and courteous. We found the rooms to be very large and comfortable. We had a minor clog in the toilet and it was fixed quickly after we reported it. Our only regret is that the reservation spot available at the Sushi Sora restaurant was too late for us. Overall enjoyed the stay very much.
5 out of 5
by Neal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Neal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by hana from Jeddah

Great Staff

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were the best i have ever encountered in any hotel and i travel monthly all over the world staying only in luxury hotels.
5 out of 5
by JEREMY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kerri from Oxford

Absolute perfection!

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Totally stunning hotel - was treated like royalty - bedroom was beautiful and the food was godly. Most definitely will make a return visit and recommend to anyone.