Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel with very small rooms

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel was nice and modern and right near Ginza's main shopping strip. The rooms are extremely tiny though. We got the corner room so we could have more space but it was only extra space in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view convenient access.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Bathroom and the view as well as the excellent staff.
Location was excellent for Ginza and accessible (1/2 hour walk) to Tokyo Tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, Arizona

Honeymoon

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful location in Ginza. Walking distance to the MRT. A must. Room was a bit small but clean and tidy. The restaurants were unbelievable everywhere we went great food. Hotel serves as a nice base for trips on the Shinkansen to Kyoto, Kamkura, etc..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from YYC

Great hotel with great views

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel was located close to subway stations making commuting to/from very easy. The hotel lobby and room had amazing views of the city and were both very clean. Staff were very friendly. Service was prompt. We didn't have to wait very long for anything. Check-in and check out procedures were very quick. On rainy days, they had umbrellas for us to borrow. We didn't seek out or use any of their amenities (if they had any - we didn't actually check) so we can't comment on that. It was a great hotel for us during our stay in Tokyo. Overall, we would stay here again and would recommend it as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Close distance to the shopping, walking street

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: It is very modern
Location: It is about 20 minutes walk to the fish market. The JR metro stations are about 10 minutes walk.
First time to Japan. Took the train from Narita and got out on the JR Shimbashi station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Compact room but great design with everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice view. Quiet but convenient location. Very helpful staffs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, small rooms- but it's Tokyo!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Service, room clean and modern.
Cons: It's small, but to be expected.
Location: Tsukiji fish market within walking distance. Tokyo station one stop away. Shibuya only 25 minutes by train. Mitaka (Studio Ghibli) is about 55 min.
Amazing staff and service. Rooms had a great view and kids were blown away by night lobby view of Tokyo Tower. Small rooms to be expected for cost/Tokyo. Walked to Tsukiji. All subways and JR within 10 minutes, we have a five year old so the walking started to get to her. Staff lent us umbrellas. Internet was fast and reliable. Great hotel! We had three (2 adults and kinder) in premium double bedroom and she slept on the tiny couch comfortably (she's small though). Both expensive and inexpensive food walking distance. There are many convenience stores and standing noodle shops if you want cheaper food around hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Nice location, small room

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The room was very small. For 1 person it is ok, for 2 you'll have to maneuver. Floor to ceiling window makes the room to look bigger especially the beautiful view behind it. Otherwise the location is great, in ginza within few minutes from the shopping area, subway stations and some of the best restaurants in the world.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from India/Canada

Good Location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Lots of place around the hotel to dine
This hotel is in a good area with lots of place to eat and shop. The rooms are on the small side and not properly set up for more then one person in a room. IE - no place to put the 2nd towel in the bathroom