Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: i like Mitsui garden hotel in any location. They are all relaxed atmosphere and business people friendly which fits me.
Cons: Food and workers in the restaurant. I think they chat too much, they didn't realize the little kids sneezing into the food in the buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2016
A good hotel, comfortable rooms, attentive staff, very convenient for transportation from Shimbashi and Hamamatsucho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good prepaid hotel+great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Prepaid rate
Cons: Introduce western breakfast....if rooms are ready. Why keep crowds waiting in a small lobby till 3 pm check-in time.
Location: A short 730 yen cab ride from Shimbashi, a central JR STATION.
Great lodging.....but inadequate Western Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Convenient hotel between HND and City Centre

Posted Sep 30, 2016
I always use this hotel when my business trip to Tokyo, because here Hamamatsucho is the gateway for HND by monorail and convenient to Tokyo center districts, such as Ginza, Marinouchi, Akihabara, Roppongi, and Akasaka. This hotel is located around 5mins walk from Hamamatsucho station, but not so far, and several convenience stores along the way. Excellent points other than location are public bath in this hotel ( Not hot spring ) and delicious breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Place!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Everything there is to like about a hotel.
Cons: Television choices. I'm sure we're not the first Americans to stay here - I would recommend there be more than 4 channels all in Japanese.
Location: The location was great! It was in a safe neighborhood and we were able to walk to wherever we needed to go.
Clean rooms, friendly staff, good location and easy access to food. Simply put, I would definitely recommend this place to a friend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 nights in Tokyo

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very friendly staff. Convenient location 8 minutes walk to subway & Jr lines. Clean. Excellent buffet spread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

It's a fine hotel - quiet rooms

Posted Jun 28, 2016
This hotel was a fine choice - rooms are quiet and in a reasonably good location: train stations are within walking distance (paid base fare when I took taxi cab after a long day). There is also Hamarikyu Garden some minutes away on foot that is a plus. All the staffs I interacted with were nice, and there were no surprises since the facility was exactly what I expected it to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Public bath
Location: Tsukiji Fish Market, Zoiji Temple, many food choices
It was easy to check-in and check-out. Convenient location in Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Cons: Bad pillows
Location: Convenient to subway and JR train
Conveniently located. Room was typical of mid-level hotels, not to bi but we'll appointed. Shopping and trains are nearby and the Tsukiji Fish Market is about 1km away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at price point

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Good hotel at price point. Great location for us. Modern looking decor.