Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

It was okay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I would have been more satisfied if I didn't stay at another hotel right before this one. It was so much better for a cheaper price and included free breakfast. This hotel is nice but not that nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Favorite Stay in Tokyo

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Baths, location, overall finish
Cons: Lounge / resteraunt
Location: Tsukiji market, Gion district, public gardens.
A great little hotel in a pretty decent location. Walking distance to Tsukiji market, Gion district, national gardens, and I walked to Ebisu and Tokyo station without much strain. Close to public transit. Rooms are nice, a decent size, clean. Great public bath, and just a bit of a polish on the place in general. Only critisism is usual for hotels, the resteruant buffet looked poor. Had a drink in the resteraunt to kill a couple minutes, service wasn't good. Hours are sporadic. I'm not sure how much hotel would benefit from a little lounge for coffee, tea, or a drink, but it would have been a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Everything is good about the hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The onsen on 13th floor is good.
Cons: the cleanliness of the toilet need to improve
Location: it is too far from the JR station.
My personal feeling is good, but it is quite far from the station, so it is difficult to find the better restaurant near the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Good deal, excellent location!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The buffet breakfast!
Cons: Nothing. We were beyond impressed by the immaculate facilities and professionalism of staff.
Location: Within walking distance to Tsujiki Fish Market (before it moves), about a 5 minute walk to the subway.
This was our favorite hotel in Tokyo. Bigger (by Japanese standards) than others, clean and comfortable. The staff is professional. The buffet breakfast they provide is amazing and surely has something for everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, but next to a fire station

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great location, but next to a fire station. Air conditioning is terrible. Cann't change temperature. Didn't sleep well because it's either too hot or too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Convenient hotel to station and restaurants

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Spacious room with very comfortable bed Excellent wifi and bathroom supplies Try the delicious breakfast buffet very good value Very clean room Staff speak very good English and very helpful and courteous A level 7 minute walk from local station in a beautiful area Excellent coffee in a boutique coffee cafe nearby Many convenience stores nearby too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver,bc,canada

nice hotel. Recommend

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Bed, clean room, nice staff, good location
Location: Easy access to subway
We stayed in three beds room. Each bed is really comfortable. Room is sizeable. Bathroom is very good. Room very clean. I like their service. Staff is really nice and helpful. The hotel makes our Tokyo vacation really rememberable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to trains

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Good place to stay if you are willing to use the metro to get anywhere you want to go. Good facilities. Good wifi and free. Shiodome train station an easy 10 minute walk. Good and safe neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
by Wenjie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small for a triple room

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved the triple room,what we expected should be a room which is bigger size.what we got actually was a twins room with one extra bed,the room was too small to fit 3 people in!! We had no space to put our suitcase.