Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Nice Hotel very near the Ueno station

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice clean hotel, Ueno station is just cross the street, very convience location for Tokyo JR and subway, friendly staff and housekeeping. Only the room space is small, but it's similar to most of Tokyo hotels. Will stay here again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Good location and friendly staff. Room clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Bathroom was not clean.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: close to the train station
Cons: Need to clean the bathroom floor. Elevator hallway at 12th floor was not clean. dust on the telephone and walls are not clean.
Floor of the bathroom was not clean, They told me that all rooms are the same conditions! but I asked to clean the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Great hotel right next to the train station

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Very convenient location. Train access to all major attractions.
Cons: Rooms are a little on the small side, but this seems to be the norm in Japan. Very clean and comfortable.
Location: Ueno park has several beautiful temples within walking distance of the hotel. Akihabara, Shibuya, Ginza, and Harajuku are easy to reach by train.
This was my first trip to Japan. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful when asking for guidance. The train station is across the street which makes travel to any part of the city a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from California

Glad we chose to stay here

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Felt very metropolitan - could see the Skytree illuminated at night from the hall window
Location: Don't miss Ueno park
Loved the fairies -- Easy to find from Ueno station, and so pleasant and lovely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

10/10 would stay again

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Stayed here for 6 nights and couldn't have asked for a more perfect location-- right next to the train station, walking distance to several convenience stores and restaurants, coffee shop next door, and a photo shop (Makoto Photo) who did great work processing 35mm film quickly. Room was comfy and well-kept. Room service did a great job every time. Bathrooms were excellent and the deep bathtub was blissful to soak in after a long day. LOVED the blackout blinds. So many amenities and all the comforts needed were provided. Loved that every floor had a break room with a vending machine, ice machine, and microwave. The cherry on top was getting greeted every morning/evening by the big panda bear on his chair at the entrance :3 Would definitely come back to stay again.
Cons: Would've been nice to have slightly bigger rooms/bigger closet space, but not such a problem. I'm still pleased with what we got.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
I lost my wallet. The front desk staff was very help to help me to recover it