Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Business hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I have clients in Nakano so this is convenient. For sightseeing it's a bit out of town though. Rooms are however bigger than average and you can comfortably open your suitcase and still walk around the room, unlike the average hotel in Tokyo. Breakfast is expensive and bland so would recommend getting that elsewhere. Wifi was intermittent on 19F so was hard to do work without technical issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Super close to shopping , restaurant !!

Posted May 2, 2016
Hotel has really clean , quiet , and clean beautiful bed . Very quiet room . One of my favorite hotel in Tokyo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

My first night's stay in Japan

Posted Apr 20, 2016
A stunning building with friendly helpful staff. A very comfortable room with plenty of little extras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nakano Sunplaza Hotel: excellent choice in Tokyo

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Great location; very reasonable rates; clean & comfortable rooms.
Cons: As the hotel is next to a plaza that often holds music performances, rooms facing the plaza can be noisy. Try to get a room on the other side.
Location: Restaurants nearby. Train station & Starbucks across the street. Bakery, department store with grocery, and post office within walking distance.
Nakano Sunplaza Hotel is my first choice in Tokyo. It is easy to make the reservation on Expedia, and check in & out go well. Even though the staff speak and understand limited English, it is very easy to communicate with them. The Hotel is on the top floors of a convention center, so you may be a little confused on your first visit, as there is not a sign outside the hotel indicating that it is a hotel! The hotel lobby is on the 16th floor. Taxi drivers understand "Nakano Sunplaza Hotel." Be sure they drop you off on the side street, where the entrance is ground level with a revolving door. The restaurant on the top floor provides a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Douglas from USA

Japan Trip

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
WE had a grat time in Japan! Hotel was clean and safe. Room was not to small for two people. Staff helped us with all our requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location. Nice staff.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: It is a practical, well designed hotel. Probably aimed mainly at the business traveller. The restaurant on the top floor has a good view.
Cons: It uses an old room key system, rather than a modern swipe card. But this is no problem.
Location: Close to station. Many convenience shops and restaurants nearby.
I have stayed here many times and am always satisfied with the service. The wifi is easy to access and reliable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nakano is a little off the beaten path in Tokyo. Little slower pace, less expensive, but still near the heart of the city. This hotel is not as fancy or large as the big western hotels, but it's larger than the Japanese hotels you're likely to find in the central business districts. I found it the perfect balance for me and will use it as my go to hotel when needing to stay in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for trains

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Nearby station runs trains to anywhere in Tokyo. Room is very small as is the bed but this is fairly typical of Japan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Our stay

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Wotif
Great Japanese style of hotel. Staff were excellent