Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nice hotel with large rooms for Japanese standards. Not central Tokyo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

larger than average rooms but poor breakfast

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location, larger than average rooms sizes (for Japanese standards)
Cons: Breakfast variety, price and volume.
Location: Nakano Broadway
Big rooms, excellent location. I just hate the boring and bland breakfast, which doesn't meet Japanese standards. Sure it looks nice, but there has been no variation for all the years I have had to visit here for business. I would go elsewhere for breakfast but as we travel as a group, it's easier to meet in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Decent sized rooms

Posted May 26, 2017
This is your usual business hotel but with slightly larger than average rooms on Japanese standards. Still pretty small compared with other countries however. Everything clean even if a bit dated. Staff speak a little English which is nice. Breakfast must be improved. It's been the same for the last few years I've visited here. You get to choose Western or Japanese and then what you get is the same everyday. It's also a little annoying you have to collect a paper ticket for breakfast. They should modernise the breakfast system, increase the variety day-to-day and make the meal more substantial. Otherwise, convenient for work as close to offices in Nakano. Note: hotel reception is in the 16th floor.
5 out of 5
by Ming Wai

Good and comfort place

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to Nakano station and a lot dining place nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Not family-friendly. Breakfast if expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Very nice hotel and close to the train station.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Nothing, you pay for what you get.
Location: Hotel is right next to the Nakano Train Station and also has a lot of restaurants both Japanese and western like KFC and Subway.
This hotel was a welcome relief after 12 hours of flying from Melbourne Australia and a few hours of navigating the trains and crowds from Narita Airport through Tokyo to Nakano. You need to use the side entrance at night and the reception is on the 16th floor but once you get your bearings it works well. Staff are excellent as are most in Japan, very friendly and checking in and out is a very easy process. We stayed two nights in a room that faced to the north and then decided to stay a third and they gave us a room facing Tokyo central and the train station, this one costs a little more but was very comfortable and was worth it for the view at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel near MRT. Plenty food stall nearby.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel staff not approachable. Example when I check out, did not even ask me do I need safe keep luggage service. Room in average not cool even I temp down to 16Celsius. Fitness facilities provided by 3rd party need to pay a fee yen 1080. Should not advertise as facilities provided by hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford, NJ

Rude staff, miniscule room size, poor location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Room size, at least on English TV channel, staff with a customer service attitude
Location: Close to Nakano station but far away from anything of interest in Tokyo
Hotel is on top few floors of aging building in an area of Tokyo not at all close to anything and with almost no restaurants or shops where English is spoken. Even for Japanese standards the room is tiny, and the only TV channels are Japanese. Food so-so at ridiculous prices. Staff is rude and unaccommodating: asked for a 15-minute extension to the 11am checkout and they wanted 10% of the daily room charge and even appeal to the manager resulted in no satisfaction. Stay away from this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice view, quiet, really accessible

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I got the room facing the train station and the view was great! The room is quiet but the lobby might get a little noisy with the fans who are queuing up for the concerts held there. 5 mins walk from the nearest train station and bus stop. Surrounded by many places to shop and eat. Staffs are very friendly and accommodating and allowed me to put my bags at the lobby when I reached a few hours before check in time. When I went back to check-in, they had already helped me put my luggage into my room! Really great experience, highly recommended especially if you're here to watch a concert at their concert hall.