Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Good location. Wish to have limousine service

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very convenient Food is good too Close to station But wish a limousine bus service from Airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient Hotel Location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: There's a covered walkway leading up to office buildings in the area that have their own shops & restaurants; as well as access to JR's Osaki Station.
Fairly small accommodations...to go w/ a small room & bathroom was a small & narrow closet; and although there were no chest of drawers, there were two deep shelves behind closed doors. I did not like how the room key is also used to control the lights in the room. The lights are activated by inserting the key tag into a slot on the wall. The AC may not have been working properly as it got pretty warm at night. But its convenient location is the reason for us staying at this hotel. Almost everything you need are within walking distance. There is a supermarket, a pharmacy, specialty shops, Daiso store, dine-in & fast food restaurants, coffee shops, convenience stores, post office, banks, and best of all, easy access to the rail station! There's actually a walkway from the hotel that leads right into Osaki Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moorpark, CA

Conveniently located. Easy to go places on train.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Carpet in room was ragged. Could be replaced.
Cons: Have large sign in easily visible location that the hotel check in counter is on the third floors r of the building.
Location: Location was convenient. Lawson's was located on the third floor of the building. Also you could access the train station from the third floor.
Didn't know that I had to go to the third floor of the building to check in. i panicked after the taxi dropped me off because I could not find the check in coun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice updated room

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Newly updated rooms. Great Location.
Location: Many good restaurants within easy walking distance. One stop away from Shinagawa on the Yamanote line.
Had one of the newly updated rooms with a 60+ inch 4K TV. Very pleasant stay. This hotel is very conveniently located next to Osaki station, and while being less crowded than Shinagawa (one stop away) has access to many restaurants and shops within in a short walking distance
5 out of 5
by Cladua from San Francisco

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Though it was only one night it was pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very convenient location. The hotel is rather old but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Good cancellation policy

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Covenience
Location: Train station was very close and also only a 20 minute walk from the Shinagawa station. Grocery store and Daiso store next door
We really enjoyed our stay at the New Otani Inn. Rooms were always clean. Beds in the room was a little small but the convenience was great. We visited Life market next door and loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Good location, clean room, Having Lawson near hotel and new room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location!!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
One station away from crazy busy Shinagawa station. A very quiet but combinient. A room was huge comparing with the typical Japanese hotels.