Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california, usa

Great hotel in great area

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This hotel is about perfect. Clean, great price, Great staff. No complaints and I would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very nice hotel in central location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: > Friendliness and English-skill of staff > Western-friendly style > Closeness to metro stations and central location
Cons: Initial explanation to be more in-depth - basement has lounge-looking area which I did not know was available to me.
Location: Very close to several metro stations. Very close to Imperial Palace. Lots of food options nearby.
The hotel was very good value for money - situated in a nice central location in Tokyo near to the Imperial Palace and many metro stations. It was easy to navigate to with my phone and my map app! Most of the staff spoke surprisingly good English and were very courteous and helpful towards me every day. I felt well cared for. They asked if I wanted to room changed every day, which is something most Western hotels don't even mention. Breakfast was included with my room and was a new experience for me - rice, egg, soup and a selection of vegetables each day. The Japanese do not eat breakfast normally, so this was a nice bonus for me as a Westerner to start my day. I stayed in a Western-style room (they also offer Japanese-style with the furniture close to the floor) which was small, which is expected in Tokyo, but was comfortable for one person. The facilities provided were good and even included some free pajamas to wear if and when you choose the public bath which is located in the basement of the hotel. I did not use this so I cannot comment on it. Overall the experience was very pleasant and I was felt to feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very nice hotel for Westerners in central location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: > The closeness to many stations and central location in Tokyo > Friendliness and English-skills of staff > Value for money > Western-friendly
Cons: > A longer explanation of hotel facilities when arriving - there was a lounge-looking area in the basement which I did not know was available for use
Location: Hotel very near to several metro stations. Hotel within walking distance to Imperial Palace. Plenty of food nearby.
The hotel was very good value for money - situated in a nice central location in Tokyo near to the Imperial Palace and many metro stations. It was easy to navigate to with my phone and my map app! Most of the staff spoke surprisingly good English and were very courteous and helpful towards me every day. I felt well cared for. They asked if I wanted to room changed every day, which is something most Western hotels don't even mention. Breakfast was included with my room and was a new experience for me - rice, egg, soup and a selection of vegetables each day. The Japanese do not eat breakfast normally, so this was a nice bonus for me as a Westerner to start my day. I stayed in a Western-style room (they also offer Japanese-style with the furniture close to the floor) which was small, which is expected in Tokyo, but was comfortable for one person. The facilities provided were good and even included some free pajamas to wear if and when you choose the public bath which is located in the basement of the hotel. I did not use this so I cannot comment on it. Overall the experience was very pleasant and I was felt to feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel !

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Almost averything
Excellent hotel. Good location (7 mins walk from JR station). Great and very helpful staff. Good breakfast and affordable price. As a bonus, a great jazz club in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern California

Great location for experiencing and exploring.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Hotel was great. We had a traditional room with the mats on the ground. Mats were really comfortable. Probably 200 restaurants within walking distance. 1 mile to Imperial Palace, museums, shopping, transportation and Parks. Staff was super friendly and we will stay here again on our next trip.
5 out of 5
by Albert from Toronto

I highly recommend and will stay there again.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights. Left our luggage on Sunday when leaving for Kyoto but did not check in until Thursday. Luggage waiting in room upon return. The Jimbocho area is great for book lovers which was minutes away. Fax and printing machine in room. Room a little small but we were essentially there for sleeping. Breakfast a little light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The room is small but comfortable, clean, and quiet. Staff is helpful. Near the train station, 10 min walk. the amenities area good including Japanese breakfast, and bathhouses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A little gem

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly, rooms are nice, clean, good transportation thanks to nearby stations.
Location: Close to 3 metro stations, Imperial Palace, Akihabara are 20-30min walk distance.
A really nice little hotel. First time it is a little hard to find, because it is not like the bigger hyped hotels, which are usually on a main road, or in a busy area. But, that's why it is much more quite, than those ones. Transportation is really good, 3 metro stations are in a 5min walking distance (what I mainly used is the Shin-Ochanomizu /Chiyoda line/ and the Ogawamachi /Shinjuku line/), so not to hard reach with them the main attractions. Staff very friendly, breakfast was good (japanese style breakfast). The room was nice (japanese style A non-smoking), a little bit small, but still comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slow life traveling.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Very nice & wonderful place to stay. Close to Metro subway and The Imperial Palace by walking. Love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Very friendly hotel staff, nice public bath as well. Breakfast was ample and good. Neighbourhood has numerous used bookstores