Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very pleased with Palace Hotel Tokyo

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Our family of four stayed 7 nights from late May to early June. The staff was very friendly and willing to help from the moment our taxi pulled over. The lobby was lovely with impressive artwork and fresh flower arrangement. Our room was clean, comfortable and thoughtfully appointed. I was so impressed of how quiet our room was, I didn't hear our neighbors at all thru our stay, compared to hotels in the US where I could always hear other people showering and toilet flushing. The bedding was soft and crisp, nice pillows too. Love the balcony/view, the Toto Neorest toilet, the water pressure in the shower, the remote control window drapes and the bath salt... I would definitely recommend Palace Hotel to my friends and family visiting Tokyo in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M. Houston, Texas

Wonderful Overall Experience

Posted May 20, 2017
Hotel is close to Tokyo Station, Imperial Palace, Gonzalez shopping, and numerous excellent restaurants. Hotel is a five star facility. Has all amenities one could need or want. Hotel staff were professional, friendly, and went above and beyond in accommodating all our needs. Overall, Palace hotel gave my family and I an excellent Tokyo experience. Would highly recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
The staff was amazing...they seemed to know what you wanted before you said a word. Great hotel, great location, and geat value/price. Will try to book it every time I come to Tokyo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Palace is superb!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The total package of ambience, service, views from our room and food were great.
Cons: Can not ask for even one item to improve.
Location: The location is #1 in all of Tokyo, near the Palace grounds, Main Station, Great shopping.
My wife and I ended a 23 day trip, 5 countries, six cities tour of Asia in Tokyo. We booked at the Palace Hotel Tokyo for our final three day stay saving the best for last. Knowing that we would be tired, weary of travel, the Palace was beautiful, relaxing and a great wen to wind up our tour before leaving for home in the USA. Service room and staff were all 5.0+, not one hitch or disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beograd

Luxury hotel close to Ginza

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: average swimming pool and facilities
Great room with balcony and fantastic view on Tokyo imperial palace gardens; very solid breakfast options, useful and very fast service; great help from concierge; very good location, walking distance from Tokyo station and Ginza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, Modern, Luxurious
Cons: No
Location: Perfect location, next to the emperors garden - central Tokyo
I try to stay at 5 star hotels but this was by far one of the nicest ever. Hotel staff was excellent, they will satisfy all request no matter how small. They removed their shoes before they entered my room to deliver an iron. The Evian spa was so clean. I would give a 6 rating if possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It's a great hotel at a great location. Great service and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Loved this luxury hotel close to Tokyo station!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Superb friendly service, condition and facilities! Loved their breakfast buffet. The only thing I would change is better sound proofing in room. We were on the 14th floor and we can still hear loud sirens from below.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Perfect hotel in Tokyo

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was absolutely perfect. Friendly and competent staff, room was big with a balcony, well thought out floor plan with all the amenities you can think of, perfect location where all subway lines are accessible, great restaurants and lounge with great ambience. One of the best hotels I ever stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful modern hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel is very modern and service is impeccable. It's centrally located in Tokyo and there is 4-5 metro lines running under the hotel making easy access to most tourist locations. It's also across the street from the imperial palace and 6-8 minutes walk to the Tokyo station. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay at this 5 star hotel. Would come back in a heart beat.