Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Lake, Ohio USA

Perfection in Tokyo

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Our 4 night stay at the Palace was simply flawless. Everything about the Palace is done for the guests' comfort and convenience. The staff are kind, professional and eager to assist. Most of them speak some English. The facilities are beautiful, stylish and fragrant. We loved our spacious and modern deluxe room with balcony view overlooking the grounds of the Imperial Palace. The morning breakfasts were sumptuous, with many international favorites offered on the buffet every day. One morning we rented bicycles at the hotel and enjoyed riding around the City. The hotel is well located for seeing many points of interest in Tokyo. We definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very pleased with Palace Hotel Tokyo

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Our family of four stayed 7 nights from late May to early June. The staff was very friendly and willing to help from the moment our taxi pulled over. The lobby was lovely with impressive artwork and fresh flower arrangement. Our room was clean, comfortable and thoughtfully appointed. I was so impressed of how quiet our room was, I didn't hear our neighbors at all thru our stay, compared to hotels in the US where I could always hear other people showering and toilet flushing. The bedding was soft and crisp, nice pillows too. Love the balcony/view, the Toto Neorest toilet, the water pressure in the shower, the remote control window drapes and the bath salt... I would definitely recommend Palace Hotel to my friends and family visiting Tokyo in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M. Houston, Texas

Wonderful Overall Experience

Posted May 20, 2017
Hotel is close to Tokyo Station, Imperial Palace, Gonzalez shopping, and numerous excellent restaurants. Hotel is a five star facility. Has all amenities one could need or want. Hotel staff were professional, friendly, and went above and beyond in accommodating all our needs. Overall, Palace hotel gave my family and I an excellent Tokyo experience. Would highly recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
The staff was amazing...they seemed to know what you wanted before you said a word. Great hotel, great location, and geat value/price. Will try to book it every time I come to Tokyo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Palace is superb!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The total package of ambience, service, views from our room and food were great.
Cons: Can not ask for even one item to improve.
Location: The location is #1 in all of Tokyo, near the Palace grounds, Main Station, Great shopping.
My wife and I ended a 23 day trip, 5 countries, six cities tour of Asia in Tokyo. We booked at the Palace Hotel Tokyo for our final three day stay saving the best for last. Knowing that we would be tired, weary of travel, the Palace was beautiful, relaxing and a great wen to wind up our tour before leaving for home in the USA. Service room and staff were all 5.0+, not one hitch or disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beograd

Luxury hotel close to Ginza

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: average swimming pool and facilities
Great room with balcony and fantastic view on Tokyo imperial palace gardens; very solid breakfast options, useful and very fast service; great help from concierge; very good location, walking distance from Tokyo station and Ginza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, Modern, Luxurious
Cons: No
Location: Perfect location, next to the emperors garden - central Tokyo
I try to stay at 5 star hotels but this was by far one of the nicest ever. Hotel staff was excellent, they will satisfy all request no matter how small. They removed their shoes before they entered my room to deliver an iron. The Evian spa was so clean. I would give a 6 rating if possible.
5 out of 5
by Noelle

Perfectly beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Expensive, but if you want great food, an exceptional amount of space for Tokyo and a great location, this hotel is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It's a great hotel at a great location. Great service and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels