Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Just can add on a mirror and a more chair in the room
Location: Near to the MRT station.
I am staying 5nights there, very good experience :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A perfect hotel for Tokyo Back-pack holiday

Posted Nov 13, 2017
A simple dormitory style hotel. The room is simple bunk beds, with shared washroom, showers and toilets each floor. Lift access too all floor. The hotel's main draw is not the hotel itself, but the location. It is within 7minutes walk to Minami-Senju, providing access to JR railway and subway to many major Tokyo attractions. Those fancy a walk can walk to Senso-ji in Asakusa in 20minutes, and then to the Tokyo Skytree via buses or express railway. There is no food service, but for those who want to spend, Ueno is but a few stop away with countless restaurants. Minami-senju station has smaller family friendly restaurants as well as fast-food joints nearby. Small older Japanese food stalls are also near the hotel if you are a bit more adventurous. And FINALLY, if you really are on a budget, Lawson and Seven-Eleven are nearby, and the hotel has a small kitchen and dining area on the ground floor. Would I recommend this hotel? YES. For those younger and more inclined to try things, this is a perfect place. It gives you a small taste of the true Tokyo residential suburbs, and is still in easy access to the tourists spots. You won't stay in the hotel much, but this is Tokyo. You are not supposed to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The rooms were large enough for storing your things, sleeping and for two people to hang out in for a bit, the staff can speak English well and were very helpful in giving directions and ideas on places I should see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel staff spoke English well and were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to train station

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
The lady at the front desk spoke english very well, was extra super helpful with any questions we had on how to get around and went above and beyond took me to the doctor herself because of an ear infection very compassionate, her hotel has a few mini markets close by as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your comment and glad you enjoyed here. Wish you all the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great price for a private room with shared bathroom and shower on lady's floor.
4 out of 5
by Corneliu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent price

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The pillow and bed
Location: Located very close to minami-senju station with restaurants close by.
Our room was a bunk bed, a bit smaller than we thought but we just wanted a place to sleep at the end of the day so it was fine. The best part for us were the pillows, they were beads inside and you could shift them to better support your neck. The washrooms were fine, however for females not comfortable there is a floor where it's females only so no worries there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Great Little Place In A Residential Area

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Wotif
We enjoyed our stay at the Palace. We were there at the height of cherry blossom and were able to easily wander down to Asakusa through residential streets, to a park near the river where lots of Japanese were out celebrating. A nice kitchen and common area on the first floor of the hotel. The room was small but functional, great bathrooms - and ladies get their own. When we arrived we had a really good conversation with the lovely older woman on reception. She was full of knowledge and information and had great English.
5 out of 5
by Rattanaporn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels