Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Small rooms but should be expected because of the price and location. A short walk from the train station. Bathrooms are shared but are incredibly clean. Staff was incredibly nice and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for budget travel.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Lady that works front desk during the day was very helpful.
Location: Close to river and subway. Excellent walking.
It was a warm and friendly experience. Amazing city and this is a real bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This hotel is near to Minami-senju station and it is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great place to crash after a long day of exploring

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Great staff, clean rooms, very powerful and warm shower, heated toilet seats, near to the metro station.
Location: Near to Minami-Senju metro and train station. Reasonably close to Senso-Ji temple in Asakusa.
Very reasonably priced hotel, situated quite close (about a 7 min walk) to the nearest metro station. The hotel staff were friendly and spoke excellent English, and the hotel itself had good, clean facilities. The room itself was rather small, but was clean, quiet and comfortable, making it perfect for me as a lone traveller. I would thouroughly recommend this hotel if you were on a tight budget, and were planning to spend most of your time exploring Tokyo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Hotel far away from train station, no private bath

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: nothing
I expected a hotel with private bathroom, no where was communicated that bathrooms where shared among other rooms. The room for three people was SO SMALL. We had to do our packaging in the corridor of the hotel and was a disaster. Not recommending this hotel at all, because I didnt expect a hosted as it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Super clean hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness; value.
Cons: A mirror and a clock in the room?
Location: A little walk from a metro/train station (10 minutes). Not a busy or tourist area.
Surprising clean hotel for a shared bathroom and showers. I would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Ideal location for travelling

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Stayed here 2 weeks and used it as a base to explore Tokyo and Yokohama. Very close (5 minutes to Minamisenju station which has both JR lines and a metro) with easy links to the rest of the city. Senso-ji and Skytree less than 30 minutes walk away. There's also a convenience store across the road. Room was very small but exactly what I expected. Bed was comfortable, pillows are quite hard but I slept fine. Shared bathroom facilities on each floor but this was never an issue and the place was always quiet. Staff were very friendly, some spoke English very well. I arrived a couple of hours early for check in and they let me come inside and relax as it was warm outside. Lovely little place, my only downside was finding somewhere to eat- a lot of izakaya restaurants are around but their opening hours seemed really random and were closed often when I went. Can't fault the hotel at all really, just be aware that your room doesn't get cleaned unless you ask for it while you're there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Value for money, highly recommended

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Location is near minami senju station. Near convenient stores and places to eat. Rooms are standard size in Japan. Bathroom and toilets are very clean. Very friendly and helpful staffs, speaks English very well too. Overall pleasant and nice stay. Will use again and definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Compact but high quality

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a single room for an overnight stay before going to the airport. The owner Keiko-san could speak English fluently, she proactively suggested everything nearby, things to do, the best way to get to the airport, etc. The room was compact but with all the essential accessories inside. The shared toilet and bathrooms were very clean and tidy. If you want to get a feel of local Japanese lifestyle, it's a good place to walk around too, local supermarket, local restaurant, etc. What a great experience!