Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Shirley from Auckland

Plenty of room for a couple

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing apartment, perfect for a couple. Comes with kitchen and a nice Japanese bathroom which doubles as a drying room. You do have to pick up your key from another location that is easy to get to from the airport then they put you in a taxi to the apartment. It is very clean and 2 min walk to the subway. Some points to look out for was that the bed is quite hard which I wasn't used to. You don't get anything in the apartment such as tea and coffee or shampoo. Only dish washing liquid. But there is 4 mini Marts close by.
5 out of 5
by George from Boston, US

Perfect, for staying more than few days

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
We are very satisfied. We stayed for 7 days. Location is perfect, in a quiet area right between very busy Shinjuku and Shibuya, close to the Oeda subway line. Small room with a good size bed and everything one needs for their daily routine. Looks and feels very much like a bachelor apartment. But it is just a small apartment, not a hotel room. So you have to be prepared to be on your own. The rental office does everything they can so you have no problem, but it is not the same as a hotel front desk. For example, they provide the description of all amenities in English, but in our case the description of the washing machine was slightly different from the actual installed in the room. That was OK until it stopped working with the cloth and detergent inside. To fix it quickly I had to get online the correct manual in Japanese, Google-translate it (not a good translation) and then do some research to find that some filter just needed to be cleaned. The hole process took us probably 45 min of time and a load of frustration on my wife's part :). But we think it is fun. So I would very recommend the place, assuming one understands and accepts some risks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Apartment with all facilities

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice apartment. Provided all facilities and good value. Close to supermarkets and 5-7 min walk from local train station Nishi Shinjuku. Room provides all air conditioning. Would give 5/5 if bed was comfortable. Other than that, it's a great apartment.
4 out of 5
by Calle from Stockholm

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Ett bra lägenhetshotell mycket nära Nishi-Shinjuku-Gochome tunnelbanestation på Toeis Oedo line (den rosa linjen) och ca 1,5 kilometer från Shinjuku. Hade lite svårt att hitta stället först då ingen i området verkade känna till adressen men när jag väl hittade så var läget mycket bra. Finns en Police box precis i närheten där man kan fråga poliserna och dem kan peka ut vilket hus det är. Det ligger i ett lugnt kvarter men som ändå erbjuder några restauranger om man känner att man inte orkar ta sig till de mer folkfyllda kvarteren. Rummet var mycket bra, rent med en bekväm säng, AC, TV och tvättmaskin. Dock ingen reception så det finns ingen att fråga angående olika angelägenheter men jag tyckte inte att det behövdes
4 out of 5
by Cosmin from USA

Amazing location

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
Was perfect location...close to subway station..easy to get around...very small....but hey it,s Tokyo....amazing view( room 810) if you can request..:-) will stay there again...
5 out of 5
by Dan from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Exactly what I was looking for.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
At a good price the location was convenient and the facilities were easy to access and in great condition. I was very happy to forgo hotel style services and save money. The managers also had perfect English (my Japanese is poor) and are happy to communicate by email.
4 out of 5
by mila from london

Value for money

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Excellent location 15 min walk from Shinjuku station very clean self service apartmen with full kitchen equipment. Evwn better then hotel if yoy want to stay on a budget. 4 min walk to metro.I would recommend this to anyone going ri Tokyo it was the cheapest option I found from all the hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by NR from London

Palace Studio Shibuya Honmachi

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Pros: Everything you need for home away from home.
Cons: Private apartment, so no lobby/reception for questions and human contact.
Location: Convenient, 5 min walk to Oeido line and 25min walk to Shinjuku central stations.
Palace Studio Shibuya Honmachi is a block of short stay studio apartments located close to Shinjuku, a major business and travel hub. It offers a good alternative to hotels for people on longer holidays or business trips. The rooms contain most items you need for a self catered short stay, (linen, towels, washing machine, ironing board, pots, pans and cutlery etc.) Note: You must contact them first to arrange collection of the key (via a postbox collection code) and post the rental paperwork back to them.