Ratings based on 1,789 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Excellent hotel, perfect for a night of comfort

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff and room had everything needed
Cons: Would prefer more food options for the vending machines in the hotel as room service was perfect for meals but not a snack.
Location: Good location with many shops, bars, restaurants and train station a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
Spent my last night in Japan here and couldn't have had a better experience. Staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended if you want a night of luxury before heading home and you can get an airport shuttle bus in the morning for the same price as an NEX ticket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Ginza

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located near subway and JR lines. The room was spacious and had fantastic view of the city. Staff is courteous and professional. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Loved it!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff are excellent! Very spacious, clean and comfortable room (3409). The view of Tokyo Tower from the room at night was spectacular and the hotel itself is in a good location (next to Shiodome Subway and a short walk from Shimbashi train station. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Hotel close to the Sunway.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. My room can see the Tokyo Tower clearly day and night time! Definitely will go back to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel with a awesome view of Tokyo tower

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel lobby is located on the 25th floor of the shiodome office building. You can take a lift up from the ground floor or from a connecting bridge at level 3 if you are coming from Shimbashi station. Just beside the hotel is the Shiodome station which will bring you directly to Tokyo big sight if you are there for a convention/exhibition. The hotel have excellent view of the Tokyo tower. Choose a room with the Tokyo tower view when you book. The hotel is also located near the Shimbashi train station and there is a lot of food options there. The best way to get to Shimbashi station is via the connecting bridge on level 3 of the building. It is about 5-10min walk and you will walk past a Starbucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Good hotel near Ginza

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, good location, clean and elegant.
Cons: Pillow and mattress could be more comfortable
Location: Great location, metro station down below. Close to areas like Ginza and Roppongi.
Good hotel near Ginza, Roppongi and Akasaka, great connections with the subway station just down below. The hotel has an awesome view of Tokyo Tower. Rooms are mid-sized like most in Tokyo. Nice staff and warm reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

not bad

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: friendly staff and helpful
Cons: something giving me a clue on the ground floor how to get to the 25th floor reception
Location: tokyo very large market that has fish from all over the world a must to visit, restaurants, shops, shrine and a good metro service
poor entrance, very confusing being dropper of by taxi late at night with a building that has a hotel on the 25th floor and confronted with a totally empty entrance with a escalator going to another empty floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stonehaven, UK

"Amazing views of Tokyo Tower and Mount Fuji"

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Views, location.
Cons: Slightly cheaper on food and drink would have been a bonus1
Location: Hama Rikyu Gardens - worth a visit to escape the busy-ness. The Giant Ghibli Clock on the front of the Nippon TV Tower.
I loved this hotel! We stayed for a week (me, my husband and our four year old daughter) and loved it as our base to explore Tokyo. The hotel occupies the top floors of the Shiodome Media Tower and as a result the views are stunning! I loved waking up to the view over Tokyo and could even see Mount Fuji in the distance. I'm glad we upgraded to a corner room as these have the best views. The park nearby (Hama Rikyu) is beautiful and tranquil, a wonderful contrast to the skyscrapers and general busy-ness of the Shiodome area. The hotel is extremely well connected to the numerous rail and subway networks. We could watch the bullet train and monorail coming and going below our hotel window. The staff in the hotel were lovely, polite, friendly and helpful. Most spoke fairly good English. One lovely member of staff even helped us to book a hair appointment for our daughter (as we speak no Japanese!). There is a nice little spa room. Breakfast was good. We only ate in the evening once at the hotel but there were three restaurants to choose from. They have lots of local art on display in the hotel and an exhibition in the rooms while we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Interesting Art Design Hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Room is decorated by Japanese Artists and have a museum like lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great hotel at a great location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Great location. Very comfortable. Friendly staff.
Cons: Better directions to the secret underground connection to the subway (although I admittedly didn't ask the hotel staff and figured it out on day 3)
Location: Tsukiji market for food, subway underground shops, and short walk to Ginza district
Wonderful hotel at a fantastic location that's very accessible to the Tsukiji market and to the subway system. It's a bit hidden but you don't even have to go outdoors to get to the subway stations nearby.