Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Small but adequate for Tokyo

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Update room facilities. Provide proper coffee making supplies.
Location excellent and convenient to public transport. Nihonbashi station about 600 metres away has trains direct to Haneda Airport and I believe services to Narita as well. WiFi was excellent, staff eager to please and breakfast excellent value buffet at 1080 yen. Bed was 140 cm wide, large for Tokyo but there was scarcely space for more than that. Room was a bit shabby but bathroom good. Room was quiet with glimpse of the river nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but not very clean.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room wasn't very clean. The walls were stained and the toilets could definitely have been cleaner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Zhiwei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from Melbourne

Very good for the price

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Pearl. The room was a bit small and showing its age to a degree, but it was suitable and very clean. Staff at the front desk were very helpful and a few spoke English. It was about a 5 minute walk to the subway station and about 15 minutes to Tokyo station and it is surrounded by restaurants which is handy. So for the price I would definitely recommend if you don't indeed to spend much time in your room.
4 out of 5
by Traveler from Sendai

reasonable prize

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
Everything is good, except old bathroom.
3 out of 5
by M from USA

Very average Japanese business hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
A few minute walk from Kayabacho station, it's a very average Japanese business hotel. Expect small, not particularly luxurious, but clean.
5 out of 5
by Maria from USA

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
Very fair for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old but cheap

Posted Jul 21, 2013
It is an old place. Free wifi in the lobby. Plenty of coffee shops and restaurants, convenience stores nearby as well as a metro station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid place to stay, clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
A good place to stay. Me and my wife stayed there as a layover. Don't expect big, it's Japan after all. It is comfortable and clean. Make sure you request a non smoking room.