Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to center of Tokyo.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and its central location.
Cons: More variety for the breakfast.
Location: Nice central location where it is close to Ueno zoo, Akihabara, Senso-ji temple, Meiji shrine, Tokyo station, Emperors palace, Tokyo Disneysea, etc.
I was close to all major attractions in Tokyo with a maximum 1-hour commute but most attractions were on average 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Value for money

Posted May 1, 2017
Helpful and highly responsible stuff that helped with my trip planning going back to Narita aiport. Besides this hotel also had let me check-in 30 mins earlier that my pre-booked time and allowed me to change to non-smoking room when there was room available. They are very flexible and willing to change to suit my needs if they can. Good location which near about 3-5 mins walk to the Higashi- Nihombashi exit B3. And if you carry a big luggage like me, it's advice to take the lift exit at A4 which is next to B4 exit. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Excellent Location and staff Recommended

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and Breakfast
Cons: Checking time 4pm (too late) , however they allowed check in at 2pm
Location: As explained Higashi Nihonbashi station is very close, Senso-ji Temple , imperial palce, gnza district and tokyo station jsuto 10 minutes in bus.
We stayed 4 days at this hotel. Location is great , just steps from Higashi Nihonbashi station, when you can get Metro line A and get connected with everywhere. 2 more train stations very close. Staff very helpful, we can communicate in English with no problems. A convenience store next door. You can fin fro food to beverages, chips even books 24/7.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kwang Peng from Singapore

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is ideal for people who wants to stay near Eastern side of Tokyo (Near to Akihabara, Asakusa, Ueno, Oshiage-Tokyo Skytree, etc).
5 out of 5
by Tunyaluck from Albany

Not too small. Very convenient.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel as a second choice because my first choice which is near Tokyo station was full. Turn out I was very happy. It is very convenient. The Keisei Skyaccess trains run directly between the hotel and both Haneda and Narita airport stop here which is only ¥1,290/trip much cheaper than Narita Express and the main Narita Skyaccess express trains. The room is although small but packed with a small fridge, a flat screen TV with super clear cable signal, wired and wireless internet. The hotel is also easy access to 3 train lines. It is in very quiet, safe and super clean neighborhood. There are several chain grocery stores nearby. Familymart is adjacent to it.
2 out of 5
by TAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Nice hotel and close to Akihabara and Asakusa ^_^

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Cons: Maybe the breakfast should have some more options.
Location: close to at least 3 train stations, I also went to Akihabara walking and took me 20 mins. I also took the train, 3 mins, to Asakusa. Ueno 10 mins
The Hotel was nice, affordable, pretty clean, very kind staff, and close to at least 3 train stations, I also went to Akihabara walking and took me 20 mins. I also took the train, 3 mins, to Asakusa. went to Ueno and took me 10 mins. There's also a convince store,open 24/7, right beside the hotel. The room was small but very clean, but who cares how big or small the room is if you are going out the whole day and use the room only for sleeping. I would go back to this hotel if I would want a place to stay. ^_^
4 out of 5
by Hynek from Dallas, TX

Simple but Functional

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Just a few minutes walk from the train line that goes directly to the Narita Airport. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room is rather small compared to US standards, but cozy and functional. Unlike stated on Hotels.com, there was not only wired but also wireless internet connection available in my room. The breakfast is simple - pastries, boiled eggs, soups. There are a number of restaurants and convenience stores in the neighborhood. Good deal for the price!
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Damascus, MD

Not too bad.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Not too bad. Room was clean, small but cozy, and had a personal bathroom. The bed felt like it was a wooden box with a pillowtop on it and the pillow was overstuffed with the little plastic things so it wasn't too comfortable. The hotel is right next to a konbini and right down the street from two rail lines, so it is in a convenient spot. All in all, not too bad, but it was not worth the $80 a night that I spent.