Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Surprisingly nice hotel with old charms, bit out of town but I liked it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

4 star hotel feel like 5 star

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Service
Cons: Some furnitures are getting old.
Location: Free shuttles bus will take you to the main station then you can go anywhere .
Great service very nice staff super clean rooms...free shuttle bus to the station every 30 mins makes yr trip so easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel if price is good

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Old-styled hotel with good service. Unfortunately, location is not convenient unless you love to stay close to university campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

quiet and beautiful

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet, peaceful and beautiful place to return to at the end of the day. The staff was exceptional and very kind and helpful.
Cons: Website needs to inform visitors that there is NO hotel shuttle service from Waseda station where we got off to walk to hotel with our luggage.
Location: Hotel shuttle was very helpful to get us to and from Takadanobaba Station. Many stores and restaurants around the station.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at RIHGA Hotel. Breakfast buffet was included and was substantial and delicious. What a way to begin the day! The staff was very helpful and kind and went out of their way to be of service. The shuttle service was invaluable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to have the bus shuttle service.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay . But it is rather far from Shinjuku station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The staff made our visit, from the reception desk, to the waitresses the service was just excellent. The gardens at the back of the hotel...amazing!
Cons: The only slight issue we had was with the air-cons - we couldn't get the room as cool as we'd have liked and our room didn't have windows to open.
Location: Close to the subway, nice shops and local places to eat and drink nearby. Area is very clean and safe.
The hotel was genuinely lovely as were the staff. The staff went above and beyond to help us and offered helpful advise to help us enjoy our stay in Tokyo. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the subway and the hotel offers a shuttle service which can be useful. The hotel has everything you could possibly;y need and is so clean. It isn't in a tourist area which was nice as you were able to be separate from the busier parts, yet close enough for it not to take long to get there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old facility not good as expected

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet.
Bathroom tiles filled with mould. Missed out once to make up room. Far from down town. No direct airport bus access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great although pricey hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great view from our room. Clean, quiet, spacious with 2 beds but was getting cramped with 4 beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORWICH

3 NIGHT STOP IN TOKYO

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, good food. Very helpful staff. Value for money.
Cons: Prices in the Chinese and Japanese restaurants were too expensive as was the use of the Pool facilities.
Location: Not too much around Waseda but never far from anywhere with JR line and Tokyo Metro. RIKUGIEN GARDENS. IMPERIAL PALACE GARDENS. SKY TREE
A nice welcome from the moment we arrived. Room was spacious, clean/ quiet on the 8th floor. Staff were very polite and helpful, given an voucher on arrival for breakfast for 1000 yen (approx £8 each) lot of choice and lovely food in the evening which was extra and quite pricey. Other restaurants in hotel were unaffordable to us as was the bar (a glass of Guiness and a coke cost £16). Everything in Japan is loaded with 8% tax. Free shuttle bus to nearest metro/JR station Takadanobaba ran every 15 mins, then 2 stops on JR line to Shinjuku Location a bit out of the way in Waseda a rather more residential area. Staff were happy to print off our return boarding passes - very efficiently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and great (if pricey) breakfast buffet
Cons: Use of the fitness center and the indoor pool should be made more affordable.
Location: Close to many shops and restaurants of all kinds. Many convenience stores and supermarkets with great take-out options nearby.
It's so close to shops and restaurants and other features of a vibrant city neighborhood. The staff is courteous, friendly and superbly trained. The room decor is a bit on the old side but that adds to the charm of the well appointed rooms. It's a bit out of the way but bi-hourly free shuttle service from the nearest rail station makes it not a big deal.