Ratings based on 1,835 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Enjoy staying at this hotel when in the Shimbashi area. Rooms are very nice and the staff are always accommodating. Location is convenient close to JR and Metro lines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel near JR

Posted Jul 18, 2017
REALLY good! Large size than my expectation in Tokyo Breakfast is GOOD! you can choose three different restaurants. Near JR and MTR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A wonderful place by the train

Posted Jul 14, 2017
First rate! Helpful staff, clean, and gorgeous all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Comfortable bed and pillow, nice view, very easy access to key subway and JR lines
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville, Australia

What a View!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Absolutely Everything.
Cons: It's pretty well perfect.
Location: Close to the Shiodome and Shimbashi stations. The clock at Nippon Tower next door is great to watch on the hr and there is a Family Mart downstairs.
Can not fault this hotel. The location is close to public transport, the hotel itself is beautiful and the staff are lovely (& fluent in English). The breakfast selection is fantastic and was always fully stocked during our stay (loved the Latte machine and Omelette station!). We opted for a Tokyo Tower view room and the view was fantastic. We woke on our 2nd morning to have clear views of not only TT, but Mt Fuji. The bathrooms were stocked full each morning with hair bands, razors, toothbrushes - more than you could ever need and the room was a decent size. If we had to pick on anything, it would be the pillows were quite flat, but they were still comfy. Would absolutely stay here again and definitely recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfort hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: When I request for two double beds, I expect the size of the bed is big but it was not. We ended up with a roller bed for my daughter.
The hotel was nice and the room is well kept and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emu Plains

Great hotel friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great hotel friendly and helpful staff, staff spoke good English which was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Near transport and office area

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and excellent staff with easy access to trains to/from Haneda airport
Cons: Bed
Location: near shopping belts and Ginza
The bed seems too soft but overall good and clean hotel with excellent staff and convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lovely staff

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The staff were very polite and helpful.
Cons: N/A
Location: The subway is easily accessible at the B1 level. There are also several restaurants and cafes nearby.
The hotel staff were very helpful. When we asked for directions, they would always take out detailed maps, marking out how to get to the subway station, which line to take, and telling us approximately how much travel time we would need. The room, though not spacious, was comfortable and quaint. We loved the bathroom amenities, from bathtub sea salt to temporary headbands that doubled as hair elastics for our female traveler who had lost her elastic. In the morning, when we asked for the hotel to keep our luggage after we checked out, so that we could make a quick trip to Tokyo Tower, the staff were very efficient and accommodating. They also helped us plan an alternative to taking the airport shuttle, so we had a bit more time in the morning to explore before our flight. Overall, we were quite pleased with our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Good hotel, business area

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Good hotel at a relatively descent price for Tokyo. Better than hotels in the Shinjuku area. Bigger rooms. Breakfast, if included, you can choose from 3 different restaurants - Chinese, vegan/organic and the standard Japanese/Western mixed. Very nice restaurant with live music in the evening. It is in the business area, so no great shopping malls nearby if that is your priority, but easy to get to. It is right next to a couple of train stations.