Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Terrific Akihabara Location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: For being so small, the room was well laid-out and surprisingly comfortable for the two of us. Loved the bathroom shower. :)
Cons: English signage in the entrance could be better as we found the absence of an actual hotel lobby on the ground floor to be somewhat disorienting.
Location: Shop and gawk til you drop. :)
We spent seven nights at the Remm Akihabara and found it to be completely enjoyable. The location is just steps away from both the Akihabara strip and transit stations, and couldn't be more convenient. Our room *was* tiny mind you, and we basically had to live out of our suitcases the entire time, but as long as you understand that going in, it's not really a problem. Everything was clean, modern and well maintained, and the staff were very friendly and dealt with my awful Japanese quite graciously.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small space...but doable

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The room was not that big...certainly not for two people...but we were hardly in it so i guess that balanced that out. But the bed was really comfy. The shower was awesome...we were taking showers just for the heck of it because it was so satisfying (lol). But i really like the fact that the sophisticated Japanese train system was literally a 3 minute walk from the hotel. And it was easy to understand and follow by our second day there(there are english and japanese instructions). Overall my fiance and i had a great trip...the hotel Remm Akihabara is a good pick if you want to be near the trains and have a great night sleep and aweaome shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

It's perfect hotel if you love Akihabara

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was perfect for me. Healthy typical Japanese style.
Cons: Elevator system. Because of security reason, we have to stop on the 6th floor where reception is all the time.
Location: Just 0 min. from JR station and 2~3 min. from Hibiya metro line. UNIQULO on the same building and Mega Yodobashi camera is just in front.
If you are international traveler and carrying bigger suit cases, you may not feel comfortable with this room. It is very compact and well organized room however there is not enough space for open your suitcase.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong


Posted Sep 8, 2016
Remm 位於JR站的旁边,隣近電器街,食店林立,方便購物及飲食的酒店。房間雖然面積少,但一應區全,住得也算很舒適,(如何以的話酒店方面-最好把按摩椅扔掉!) 騰出空間!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 7, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Room is little bit small for two persons but the hotel is next to the JR akihabara Station which is very convenient. FamilyMart and other common shops like uniqlo, muji are next to the hotel. The room was quite tidy and comfortable and the view was also good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

In mezzo al cuore pulsante di Tokyo ma riposante

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Quartiere di akihabara. Il centro pulsante della vita notturna e non solo della città, comodo per il centro tramite mezzi. C'è qualcuno a qualsiasi ora quindi in realtà non appare particolarmente pericoloso. Qui sorge il palazzone dell'hotel.. Ineccepibile sia come pulizia, che come personale, che come silenzio.. Stanza molto piccola (da due ma è da uno), ma pulita e dotata dei confort standard. Un appunto sulla colazione, da comprendere se si vuole ma caldamente consigliata.. Abbondante, buona, sia giapponese che non. Ci ritornerei.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川


Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: 良く眠れました。 朝食のバイキングの品数が多く、美味しかったです。
Cons: 浴室にブラインドをつけてほしいです。
Location: 駅近にもかかわらず、大変静かでした。
JR秋葉原駅の中央改札から徒歩1分圏内で、1Fにはコンビニ、スタバがあり、傘がなくてもOKという大変便利な立地です。 客室では、上から出るシャワーが良かったのですが、客室内から浴室が丸見えなのが気になりました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very convenient hotel to the JR and metro station. The room is packed with all amenities you need to travel, hence no need for shaver, shampoos. Even come with massage chair. Mine was a deluxe Room. Brought 2 big bags, needed to really navigate in room. Massage chair was not working but it doesn't matter during my stay. Overall good experience. Importantly, the staff were really helpful and polite through out our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県


Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: シャワーブースがよい
Cons: もう少し部屋は広いとよい
部屋は決して広いと言えないが、シャワーブース、トイレ、洗面所が 充実している。内装も白が基調で清潔感が高い。