Ratings based on 1,271 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Hotel in Ginza

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Room was clean, staff was friendly. Location was fantastic, safe part of town, lots of places to eat, and 2 - 5 minutes from several subway stations.
Location: Location was fantastic, safe part of town, lots of places to eat, and 2 - 5 minutes from several subway stations.
The Hotel staff were friendly, and easy to work with. They assisted me with making various reservations, and were a pleasure to work with. The room was very small (coming from an American perspective), but it was enough, and it was clean. I didn't mind the size at all, but it caught me off guard. The Location is within 2-5 minutes of walking distance to several subway stations, which was fantastic for subway commuters like me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location !

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Great location, rooms were very clean... just extremely small...
Cons: Both Western and Japanese breakfast needs to be improved... Raw / slightly cooked eggs and pinky sized sausage for 1300 yen is unfair and a bad
Location: The Ginza is great ... Everything is very close
The hotel is in a great location. The rooms were clean and very modern. The drawbacks is the breakfast is terrible... I purchased breakfast for 2 for 10 days; however, I could not get myself to eat the breakfast after the 3rd day. I talked to the manager there and he would not refund the 14 meal vouchers ...Room size is very small to the point my wife and I could not leave the suit case open ... we had to store the suit case every time we changed clothes... The hotel would be great for 1 or 2 nights for one person... I don't know what the criteria for a 4 star versus 3 star is for Tokyo; however, the hotel should be rated as a 3 star... not a place to stay for a lengthy period of time. Btw.the massage chair in the picture is very small... If you are average size westerner, you would most likely not fit in the chair... when you look at the pictures of the room, don't base the you base the room size using the massage chair as a reference...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great value for Ginza location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Location-wise, Remm is perfect for staying near the Ginza area. Just a few steps from great food options and night life. Walkable access to superb restaurants (including Michelin star places), upscale shopping and even the Tsukiji Market. East access to the Tokyo Metro (subway) via the Hibiya station or the JR trains via Yurakucho station. A 15-17 minute walk or short cab ride to Tokyo Station if you plan to use the Shinkansen to travel outside the city. The hotel room size is typical for Japan. If you’re coming from North America, it is small. However, it’s definitely manageable. The room has a massage chair and a chair/stool for the shower stall. The multi-function toilet was relatively new and the staff were all very pleasant. The cafe in the lobby was nice, but nothing special. I found the coffee fairly weak. I take mine black, so I usually like it strong. It may be good for most. There’s also a coffee shop just outside to the left and a Starbucks just further down. You will also find the currency exchange machine in the lobby. The only thing I could knock is the comfort of the matress. I personally found it a tad stiff for my taste. Ymmv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay over New Year Holiday

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Room was small, but expected in Tokyo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
2 major reasons i feel i cannot recommend this hotel...1) although very clean, the rooms are very smalll ... you cannot have a full size suitcase open. 2) do not get the breakfast option.. it is the same food all the time... the western option is runny scrambled egg.. one egg... a sausage the size of my pinky and sometype of salad. The asian option... almost raw egg; cood tofu; yogurt (i think) ; fish (small) ... same every morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Front Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you foryour comment. We are very sorry that you felt inconvinient while you were staying our hotel. The rooms size are quite small because our hotel's cocept is ''smart''. Therefore, only the minimum necesarry things are in the small room. About Breakfast at MUJI, We also sincerly sorry about the menu. We are going to concider the menu for the customer satisfication. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
great service,clean room,free tea bags the cleaning staff is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel but rooms are just too small

Posted Dec 13, 2017
I booked this hotel knowing that it was small, however, the price at the time of booking made me look past it. The hotel itself is very nice and in a great location. Staff at the hotel was also amazing! But the rooms are just too small for a couple. This room would have been perfectly acceptable for one person, however, there isn't enough room to put both of your suitcases on the floor at the same time. The bathroom is a small partition away from the rest of the room. With that being said, the perfect location of this hotel was a great advantage. A short walk to Ginza and Tokyo station, convenience stores all around, easy access to the subway. Overall I was satisfied with the hotel, but the size of the room was too much for more than a couple nights stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Close to business Centre

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Except for room size which is small rest other facilities for business purpose for coupe of days is alright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ashok, Thank you for staying with us and taking your time for your review regarding your stay at our hotel.We apologize for the small rooms and hope that they are however practical. We look forward to welcoming you in further days too. Best regards Hotel Remm Hibiya
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with friendly staff and super professional manners. Slightly bigger room compared to most hotels in Tokyo with light colours. Massage chair is of course the star of the show! All toiletries you can think of are provided. Quiet rooms and super clean. Great areas with lots of places to eat and shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017
Thank you for your comment. We are glad to konw that you could senjoy your stay. Most of our romms have the Massage chair, so please come to our hotel if you want to have relax time. Our hotels are located in very good place for sightseeing. Please come to japan to go to some place where you have never been before. We are waiting for you in Tokyo. Front maneger