Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, Canada

Convenient location for airport limo bus

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Check-in was smooth and the room matched the description and overall was good value for money in an expensive city.
Location: Tokyo Station is walkable in about 20 minutes and we also walked to GInza, probably about 30-35 minutes away. The hotel is right by a subway station.
We picked this hotel for our last two nights in Tokyo and its location does feel a bit less central, but is super convenient for getting back to Narita as the transfer was only an hour. It is also just a short taxi ride from Tokyo Station, which is useful when coming in by Shinkansen...we were returning from a few days in Kyoto. We had opted for an Executive floor room which was really worth the money. The Executive lounge was spacious and the breakfast buffet was pretty good. It was nice having free drinks for a couple of hours each evening and the lounge was open during the day for tea/coffee and light snacks. We had a meal in the Chinese restaurant at the hotel and it was very good and a reasonable cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Wonderful hotel in Tokyo with direct access to subway & central to what we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good value classic hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great position with metro access from hotel or short walk to another line. In quiet area with a great mixture of shops snd eateries. Room very well appointed with a huge bed and plenty of space. Wifi a bit slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great breakfast, .. if you buy executive floors, breakfast and drink is included in the lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON.

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very nice hotel good location , on the subway beside the airport transportation, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in Japan

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel staff is extremely professional and friendly. I think the hotel is located in a great part of town. Not a whole lot walking distance, however right next door to the train/bus station. Overall the hotel is in good condition. My room was a little dated but kept up as if it were new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VANCOUVER, CANADA

OVERALL VERY GOOD BUT SOME IMPROVEMENTS REQUIRED.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: STAFF MEMBERS WE ENCOUNTERED WERE VERY GOOD AND ONE EXCELLENT.
Cons: CARPET STAINS AND HIGHER WATER PRESSURE FOR THE SHOWERS.
Location: GREAT LOCATION WITH ACCESS TO THE SUBWAY RIGHT BELOW THE HOTEL. LOTS OF GOOD RESTAURANTS NEARBY INCLUDING, CHINESE, ITALIAN AND OF COURSE JAPANESE.
GENERALLY, VERY GOOD. VERY FRIENDLY, RESPECTFUL AND HELPFUL STAFF. ESPECIALLY ONE OF THE ASSISTANT MANAGERS, YAMAMOTO SAN. HE WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO HELP US ON SEVERAL MATTERS WHICH WE GREATLY APPRECIATED. SOME SPECIFICS NOT SO GREAT. HAD SOME UNSIGHTLY STAINS ON THE CARPETS IN OUR ROOM. THE SHOWER WATER PRESSURE WAS TERRIBLE, HENCE TOOK WAY TOO LONG TO SHOWER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient location to transportation

Posted Jul 29, 2017
First time to stay with my family. Usually here by myself for work travel. Tokyo Metro station located in hotel basement is such a great feature. Also the TCaT (Tokyo City air terminal) is right beside. This is a stop for the airport limo buses to get to both Narita and Haneda airports. Look for the package that includes access to Executive Lounge --- definitely worth it for the views and price you would pay otherwise for breakfast and cocktails. Also gives you access to the pool. A new feature in each room is the Handy phone which you can take with you when exploring Tokyo. It has free internet, local calls, and calls to select international area codes...great convenience. The only miss is that we were not informed of the special dinner packages/prices for guests at the hotel's dining outlets. There was also some confusion at the beginning of our stay...our daughter was staying in our room and there appears to be a safety rule around one person a bed and how many beds can be in a room. Recommend you clarify all this when booking a room...we did ours through Expedia. We had to switch rooms and add a third bed...which took some time, had an added cost ( still worth it given she could now access the lounge and pool benefits as stated above). All in all though, very pleased with convenience and value of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

nice hotel by TCAT

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Cons: - cut some slack for your guests - don't nickel and dime them for every little accommodating service
- hotel is walking distance to a couple of Tokyo Metro lines so convenient for transportation - there are several restaurants 2-3 blocks away - lobby is nice but free seating for waiting is very limited - reception charged us extra (approximately $50.US) for getting the room 2 hours before check-in time - our room was nice, comfortable - lobby staff is not really guest friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USVI

Nice hotel, convenient to metro

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hotel has nice location and beautiful lobby but rooms are small with dark carpeting and the bathroom is outdated. Staff are very courteous and helpful.