Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Apr 11, 2017
the matress was comfortable enough to sleep. staffs service was also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Comfortable room, best breakfast ever

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: very comfortable duvets, light but warm; good futon mattresses; great breakfast
Location: Very close to Senso-ji temple, a great street market, Rox department store, Sumida River, not far from Tokyo Skytree
We arrived here on our first night in Japan after a long airline delay that meant we didn't arrive till midnight. The staff were fantastic--they replied to our e-mail saying we'd be late and opened up after hours to check us in. The futons and bedding in the traditional Japanese room are top-quality, very comfortable. In-room shower and the family bath downstairs were very clean. Definitely order the breakfast for 1500Y--it's huge and delicious, with salmon, rice, pickled vegetables, coffee, and a sweet. Ryokan Kamogawa has a peaceful atmosphere and the location right by Senso-ji and the bustling alleys of Asakusa is perfect for an introduction to Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to everything

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Such a good experience, would definitely go back again
4 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights before going to Hokkaido. Staffs are friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for the area as it is close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ryokan with local-feel environment

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room is clean, private toilet and bathroom is rather small but there is shared toilet and sink outside which is good for a group of 5 like us. Location is great to walk to Senso-ji Temple and explore Asakusa area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, Australia

Small but comfortable.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Service and proximity to everything in town.
Location: Not far from anywhere in town and a short walk to the train station for excursions into the city.
This place is a gem, right in the heart of Asakusa, stones throw from the temple and the shops. The staff were fantastic, friendly and welcoming. The rooms were small, but comfortable, the in room bathroom was cramped for us but would be impossible if you were larger in stature. I had the Japanese breakfast, which was delicious and more substantial that the web pictures would suggest. My family has the western breakfast, with a salad, and they felt equally happy with it. The lady serving was just great, so dignified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa USA

Nice staff; close to shopping and sites

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel staff took the time to personally find and walk us to the post office to mail overseas packages. They even let us borrow an umbrella! Very nice staff and very close to shopping and sites. 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location, great stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: Nothing
Great accommodation based in the heart of the older part of Tokyo, a few minutes walk away from Senso-ji temple (well worth a visit). Markets close by, but they shut early so no noise in the evenings. Lots of lovely restaurants nearby including those open until late. Fantastic transport links - near to the underground station (worth getting a suica card (similar to oyster)). Nice room and had fun sleeping on the futons (actually quite comfortable!) Enjoyed spending time in the private onset - you need to book it out, but it seemed free most of the time. Staff extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. We would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Traditional room close to Sensoji Temple

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
A lovely ryokan with friendly and helpful staff. The property is very close to Sensoji Temple and the Nakamise shopping stop.