Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by chun choi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shieyl

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Cool roommates
5 out of 5
by Roypim

Value for money, great location, clean

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall was good. Great location. Great staffs. Very clean. The room we stayed was quite small but got everyting that you need (except wardrobe). Value for money considering the location and bathroom attached
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Dropped our bags off during the day before the check in time and were told to be back by 1am to collect the key. Realised we weren't going to make it so called the reception and they said no problem, we will hold the key until you arrive. Thanks Hiro!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
There are so many better options on more convienent locations for the same price. The bed was hard. we had a room on the topfloor and there where a lot of noises on the roof.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
A nice location for a Tokyo visit , inexpensive, close to transit , lots of things to do within walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: If you're in Tokyo on a budget, this is the place for you. It's basically a step up from a hostel- at least you have a private bathroom! It's easy to find, and in walking distance of Ueno station if you're coming from the airport or JR train. Rooms are small and moderately clean, a cozy fit for 2 people with suitcases, but fine for just 2 nights. Found the noise from cleaning staff in the hotel around 7:30am the biggest noise issue, otherwise neighbourhood is quiet (if you're looking for a more lively experience, definitely stay in Shinjuku or Shibuya). Easy to walk to Sensoji and Ameyoko and Ueno park, but everything else will require a subway. I actually stayed here 10 years ago and absolutely nothing has changed or been updated in that time.
Cons: Bathroom wasn't that clean, bad odour in the room - had to open the windows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel,good location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Close to train station and convenient shop.
Hotel is good location and safe budget. It is small room but comfortable .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Overall OK.. Value for money

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location and Not expensive
Cons: Bad Odor in room
8 nights at Oak Hotel. Good Location... Not far from subway Inaricho and Ueno station. (around 10 minute walk). Nice staffs. The room is quite small for 2 person . Our room was clean everyday. Only one concern is bad odor in room.