Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tokyo Stop Over. Friendly and helpful Front Desk

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
A bit challenging to find on foot from subway stop. But friendly front staff when arrived made up for difficulty. Great location for snacks and transportation.
4 out of 5
by Lilla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Reasonable price

Posted May 31, 2017
The room I stay is very tidy and comfortable. The location is good as well. I think it's a very comfortable stay in the ueno area if you have limited budget.
5 out of 5
by dave&em from oz

friendly and close

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
loved it
5 out of 5
by dave&em from Queensland

cosey

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
friendl and helpful staff and nice bedding
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Cramp hotel room not with a long distance walk

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Not a hotel you would wanna stay if u r dragging a baggage.. a good 15 to 20mins walk. The room was not properly designed hence I had to enter the toilet sideways. Not a new hotel and not worth it for the price of US$80 per night
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Good hotel for those on a budget

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for those on a budget. The double twin was bigger than expected, although a bit too flat/firm. Overall pretty nice spot.
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Great welcome to Japan

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed STAYTO. As my first visit to Japan and my first day in Tokyo, I was still getting my bearings and a little overwhelmed, but the staff were very helpful, spoke terrific English, and there's lots of information there that will help to get around town. The rooms were very clean, the bathrooms were in the room, the internet worked well most of the time, and it is close to Ueno station, the Ginza line, and easy to get to from Narita airport (Keisei skyline to Ueno, 15-20 min walk from Ueno station to STAYTO). There was even a sofa, small TV and phone in the room, which I haven't seen in other dorm-style hostels really. I had a great stay, would stay again, and would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A convenient hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The beds were a little hard to sleep on and the room was small but convenient. It was a great place to stay for those on a budget and it was within walking distance to shops, transportation and places to eat.
4 out of 5
by Megan

Best location.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was quite small for a twin room, so a little uncomfortable at times. Bathroom very small, basically a wet room. Staff were incredibly, English was perfect and very helpful in all matters. Perfect budget stay due to location.