Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Cute hotel, perfect for what we needed!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This cute little hotel was brilliant! Not the biggest room I will just warn you, however most houses and flats in Japan are small to conserve space, so I wasn't expecting anything too big! Breakfast was a little limited as I would've liked some fruit and maybe cereal or yoghurt to choose from! What we did have was bread and toast with an assortment of jams, juice, water, and some hot soup which changed daily! (It rotates within 3 days, so we had corn soup, clear veg, and clear tomato in that order.) Apart from those two minor issues everything else was perfect! Air conditioner worked perfectly and we always came back to clean sheets and towels courtesy of the cleaner! Bed was super comfy and we even had a little mini fridge to keep our snacks and bottled water in! (When you're on a bit of a budget and trips to the conbini are a regular thing, this is a life saver.) The best thing about this hotel is the staff are all multilingual and are super helpful! The front desk is open 24hr so there's always someone to help no matter what the time which is really reassuring! One last thing, the area is brilliant too! Hatagaya station is literally around the corner (2 minute walk tops), so getting around Tokyo is pretty easy. Harajuku and Meiji Shrine are also pretty close and walkable just as a top tip! Overall a great stay! One of my best holidays to date! Thank you Sakura Hotel Hatagaya!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Rooms are really small but clean. It was good to be near hatagaya station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Compact tidy little stay close to Hatagaya station

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location close by to a station, 24 hour reception, the million umbrellas for free hire :)
Cons: Wi-fi reception was really terrible which is a shame as that is quite important for a traveller to keep connected with people and to research online!
Location: I never explored around the area as there were so many other places to go!
The accommodation was backpacker/traveller friendly. Clean and tidy room but rather small and nowhere to store luggage (guess that's probably common in Japan though!) WIFI and TV reception was poor (also don't think there was many channels avail. and nothing in English).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brescia

Vacanza Gradevole .

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Posizione , personale , colazione compresa .
Cons: Tutto va bene cosi' .
Location: Già detto tutto sopra !
Siamo stati a Tokyo per 12 notti di cui 8 passate al Sakura .Rapidamente : Personale molto gentile e disponibilissimo , posizione ottima , dimensione delle stanze minimalista (...anche per lo standard giapponese...) ma accettabile per una vacanza ( ho/abbiamo trovato stanze poco piu' grandi anche in Italia nei luoghi " tipici " da turismo , quindi , meglio ragionare bene sul giudizio ) , pulizie nella norma , e , cosa molto importante , la colazione COMPRESA .Spendo due righe in più per quest'ultima cosa ......Colazione a base di : latte/caffè/tè/zuppetta calda ( ogni giorno diversa , ma mai assaggiata per gusti personali ) , pancarrè/pane a fette/panini al burro da riempire con burro/margarina e marmellate di tre ( 3 ) tipi diversi , succo di frutta ogni giorno diverso .A me/noi , tutto questo , è sembrato ottimo visto i costi in altri hotel per le colazioni ( tra gli 8 e i 15 euro o più ) e considerando che se non avessimo avuto la colazione compresa , avremmo pagato 390 yen ( circa 3,50 euro ) .Albergo che consigliamo ! Maurizio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

War ein schöner Urlaub

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Location: In der nähe befinden sich einige Essenmöglichkeiten , 3 24 stunden läden bei denen man alles mögliche kaufen kann, Bäcker etc und die U-bahn
Das Hotel hat ein super Preisleistungsverhältnis, es ist zwar einfach gehalten aber es ist sauber das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Die Lage ist total in ordung da man nur 2 Staionen mit der U-Bahn fahren muss und mitten in Shinjuku steht. Alles in Allem sehr empfelenswert für Leute die sich gerne Tokio für einen moderaten Preis anschauen wollen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff are friendly, hotel close to station,

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Staff are friendly. Hotel is clean and tidy.
Cons: wi fi signal is not stable at busy hour.
Location: There is no sight seeing place next to hotel but a lot of convenience store and resturant nearby.
This hotel is very good for the price and location. Breakfast is good but low price. Room is small but clean and tidy. The coin washing machine and dryer is convenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 台灣

非常滿意 & 開心

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: 覺得在東京要找到有附免費早餐、車站又在飯店附近、附近有各種機能性不同的店面和設施、又便宜、又可以3人住各自都有床睡的飯店真的非常困難!幡谷櫻花酒店是很棒的選擇!
Cons:
Location: 各國料理的餐廳、郵局、醫院診所、咖啡店、車站、超市、藥妝店、便利超商.......十分方便!
我覺得交通相當方便,而且飯店附近機能也很完整,什麼店都有,員工英文很ok,我相當滿意! 有附免費早餐,原本一直以為早餐要付390YEN,結果是免費的~房間非常乾淨沒有異味,廁所小但五臟俱全,什麼都有! 因為我們是3人行,其中有異性,要在東京找到3人房且都是單人床真的很困難,幡谷櫻花酒店解決了我們的問題!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便宜划算的飯店

Posted Jun 13, 2016
離都營地鐵有點遠,附近有family mart跟餐廳,房間很小,設備有點老舊,帶太多行李可能會沒地方放,不過以價格來說算是不錯。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Simple but FREE continental breakfast. Very foreigner-friendly.
Location: Close to the station, a wide assortment of restaurants within walking distance. Couldn't have asked for a better place.
Great location, friendly and welcoming environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ห้องพักเล็ก ห้องน้ำเล็ก แต่เจ้าหน้าที่น่ารัก

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: เจ้าหน้าที่น่ารัก อำนวยความสะดวกให้
Cons: ห้องน้ำเล็ก
Location: มีร้านอาหารและร้านสะดวกซื้อหน้าปากซอย
ไม่ไกลจากสถานีฮาตากาย่า หน้าปากซอยมีร้านอาหารและ family mart อาหารเช้ามีแต่ขนมปังกับแยม และซุป เจ้าหน้าที่น่ารัก ให้ check in ก่อนเวลาได้ ห่องพักค่อนข้างแคบ ห้องน้ำเล็กมาก แต่สมราคา