Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent hotel at a good location.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Cons: Bed comfort is good but not that great. Beds are a bit stiff and hard.
Located close to major train lines, so it's very easy to get around Tokyo. Staff is amazing. Cafe is also superb with a variety of food to choose from. Everything is amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, well organized, no curfew.
Cons: Control of temperature in rooms.
Very close to transportation stations. Staff was friendly. Breakfast included juice, tea, coffee, miso soup and jam. The floors were well arranged with showers and bathrooms separated, sinks accessible in the the corridors. The dorm rooms were quite small with no luggage storage. The room I stayed in was horribly warm. There was a TV in it and someone watched it till 4 in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hostel if you are traveling on Budget.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location, 24/7 restaurant, Staff
Cons: Beds seem old and they squeak a lot, some maintenance needs to be done in there :)
Rooms are very small, we booked a room for 4 people and it was very small, we had no space to put our luggage or to barely stand in the same, we have stayed on hostel private rooms before and they are larger and with private bathroom, none of these rooms have private bathroom. The beds are comfortable enough however they are old and squeak with every move. We couldn't make the air conditioner work properly (seemed on but wasn't really working). There are toilets for women and for men on the same floor you are staying, they are always clean. There are only 2 showers per floor which leads to them being always full on the morning and on the evenings. Staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Overall is a nice hostel if you are traveling with friends on a budget and don't really care much about privacy and stuff. Very standard I guess, to be fair we haven't really stayed at many hostels. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SGP

Sakura Hotel Jimbocho

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet surrounding and the staffs do speak English.
Cons: Cramp room and lighting. Not bright enough but not too dim. Brought 24" luggage and there's hardly any space to open up in a single room. I don't know abt other floor, but the ground floor I stayed, had only 1 toilet for female, 1 for males and 1 shower room. So if anyone using any of the toilets or shower, you have to wait or try your luck at other floors.
Location: Near train stations, lots of food to eat and few convenient stores. There's Daiso nearby too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Budget facilities, 5 stars staff, 5 stars care

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Nice dining, Imperial palace near, Jimbocho is a book lovers district, nice museums within walking distance, invest in Grutto pass for 79 museums
As a family of 4 we have stayed in a room with 4 bunk beds, TV and conditioner. Beds were changed daily with super-soft dawn duvets and cotton kimonos plus slippers and little towels provided. Showers were near the room as well as toilets and wash basins. Remember to buy your socket adaptors. Basic breakfast was served between 5 am and 11 am. Laundry facilities with dryer with 100 yen coins. Staff were multilingual, young, fast and friendly with 24/7 customer care, just ask! Every request was sorted with a smile. Every advise for transport or local attractions, they are very knowledgeable and happy to guide and help you. Very central location. Close to many attractions and transport. Very lovely place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Good location - close to subway station, food outlets, convenience stores and shopping areas. Small room but comfortable stay. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of the amenities were free and good room too!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The aircon was nice because it was hot in Tokyo.
Cons: The bathrooms were not super clean but decent.
Location: It's a book district. But it's close to a subway station so you can go anywhere.
Free, aircon, washer and dryers, communal, eatery downstairs, helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for budget traveller

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We found the room too small and cramp for 4 people. The room was made to our surprise even though we never asked for it. The place is great if you are on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Budget hotel close to the center of the city

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The staff and location of the hotel.
Cons: The showers and toilets would benefit from some replacements as they seem quite overused.
Location: Location is right in the middle of the city and very close to Jimbocho station of the Toei Shinjuku subway line so exploring the city is really easy
Very friendly and enthusiastic staff that are available 24/7 to respond to any queries or to help. Facilities aren't the best, but they are well maintained and clean. Imperial palace is within walking distance and train station is even closer, you are pretty much smack in the middle of the city while staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels