Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice hotel but not at good location

Posted Dec 31, 2017
I stayed one night at this hotel, it was comfy and clean. The only problem was the location of this hotel was not perfect, it took nearly 10 minutes walk to a metro station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Garden was beautiful, medical facilities downstairs were very handy.
Cons: Have staff learn more about the area they are in. Learn to communicate better with english speaking populations for better understanding.
Location: Location was ok, shuttle bus to one station was good, but didn't offer route to alternative station in pm hours, choice for eating was limited by this
A little disappointed, hotel was very business orientated, staff didn't speak English as well as other places we stayed during our trip. Their level of understanding wasn't as good. I asked to ensure our room was paid in Yen, not USD as a $1 deposit was taken from my credit card in USD, but after I paid, despite it being listed as Yen, actually was charged as USD and I didn't even have that currency on my card as I am from Australia. Hotel room was set at heating temperature, we found the rooms too hot for sleeping despite it being 4 deg outside, they couldn't change the room temperature and offered us an electric fan instead, which we had to use, but still wasn't efficient enough, disappointed given the cost of the accommodation. Breakfast buffet options were ok, but not as much variety for a western breakfast as other places we stayed paying the same value. Taxi drivers and conceirge staff didn't know local hotels or eating establishments in the area and found we had to google map to give them directions on where to take us which was less than 5kms away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Classic Sheraton Hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Classic Sheraton Hospitality. Comfortable bed beautiful hotel friendly efficient hotel.
Cons: More vegetarian options in the Club Room during the day and evening. Give Club Room guests a choice between club room and restaurant for breakfast.
Location: Not much in the vicinity of the hotel however hotel has 2 complimentary shuttle buses that run between 2 stations with shopping areas.
We had a Club Room and was well worth the extra dollars. The room was beautiful Clean and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The Club lounge offered light snacks and coffee tea juice soft drinks during the day and more substantial food in the evening with wine and spirits included. Only criticism is not enough vegetarian options although the staff were eager to help and organised a plate of cooked vegetables and dried fruit and nuts for us which we appreciated. Breakfast can only be had in the Club Room which is a bit limiting and unusual for a Sheraton as usually you can chooses to eat there or in a restaurant. Once we figured out the location it was good. there are 3 stations nearby 2 require a shuttle that runs every 15 mins too and from the hotel until 10pm and the third is a 10 min walk. Check out was smooth and we paid extra for a late check out. I would stay here again when in Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great views from our room, great services. The bathroom was not that clean. Over all, it was quiet and we were happy about that.
5 out of 5
by CHIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
I love the location as it is a bit quieter than the main touristy places. I have stayed here 5 or 6 times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Everything we hoped for

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We are very happy we chose Sheraton Miyako for our stay. It absolutely met and even exceeded our expectations: large and clean rooms, nice decor, friendly and helpful staff - and free shuttle to/from the underground and train station. We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel, great staff. A calming presence.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, calm, well maintained.
Location: Immediate location is quiet, mostly residential, few markets and a toyota dealer next door. But close to Mita and Toei lines and 15 minute walk to JR
Beautiful, well run hotel. Bit off the beaten path in Tokyo, more of a residential district. Hotel has an amazing garden and grounds, great for a break and stroll around. Reinforces the sense of calmness that pervades across the hotel. Rooms very large (by Tokyo standards), as clean and well maintained as you'd expect from a top notch Tokyo hotel. Very attentive yet orderly staff. Very quiet area, no real street or other noise, a brief respite from the neon and crowds in Tokyo. But 5 minute walk to the subway line, 15 minutes to Meguro station on the JR line. Has a nice gym on-site and and a great pool. Gym rarely crowded and pool was mostly unoccupied the mornings I used it.