Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be back for sure when I return to Tokyo

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great location, quiet neighborhood. Rooms were great, service was fast. Staffs were polite and helpful. Even though they speak minimal English we were able to communicate with small hand gestures. M-Bar at the hotel has a great selection of high-end drinks. The restaurants at the hotel had great food, albeit a bit pricey (since when were foods at hotels not pricey, right?) The only two things I wish the hotel had was a better gym facility and the ability to control your room temperature. (The room temperatures are controlled by the hotel.) Overall experience 8/10. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not bad nothing special

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was very long way from Narita airport. The hotel staff was pleasant but as a non-Japanese speaker found it difficult to communicate with the staff. In all their wasn't anything special about the hotel or surrounding area. It was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: We loved everything. The shuttle bus to the train station(free by the way) was incredibly helpfull!!
Cons: The morning buffet breakfast is too expensive for what you get. The price should be lowered to something more reasonable.
Location: This hotel is not very close to much except local stores. But the shuttle connection to the local main train station was very valuable.
My wife and I loved this hotel! It was a great place overall. And do not miss the beautiful garden behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel within easy reach of metro

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Rooms were very comfortable and clean although somewhat smaller than they appear in the photos. They have a good sized fridge and a kettle too. The restaurants looked very pleasant but were very expensive as was the bar. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. My only complaint is the pool was approx £12.50 each time you wanted to use it which is extortionate so we were unable to swim :-( and this was one of the reasons we booked this hotel. The hotel is within easy reach of Tokyo's many rail networks so you can easily get anywhere. They have a free bus shuttle to two of the staions however the airport shuttle was 3100 yen each way to Narita and the service is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Awesome

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, tour booking availability and ease of getting to the train station(s) via complimentary shuttle.
Location: Restaurants, grocery, pharmacy all within walking distance.
We stayed here recently for about 2 weeks and cannot say enough about this hotel. The staff was excellent as was our room. They provide complimentary shuttle service to 2 train stations which made getting around Tokyo extremely easy. Although there is a Pharmacy within a 10 min. walking distance, my only recommendation would be to have basic medicine (such as headache) for sale maybe in the gift shop. Oh, and Anti-itch cream....we walked through the beautiful Garden area and I had gotten bitten 5 times within 5-10 minutes....lol. Other than that, I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel, you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel staff were super helpful with information on how to get around and everyone was so kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Hotel In a Quieter area of Tokyo

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Extremely well maintained and staffed, with excellent on site restaurants and a fitness club with a full sized pool with swimming lanes.
Location: There are not a lot of shops nearby however up the hill from the hotel is a Don Quixote Platinum (think Honest Eds) which is a lot of fun to visit
This hotel was an excellent oasis of calm after a busy day of seeing the sights of Tokyo. The hotel is situated in a quiet, wealthier area of Minato so there is not a lot of hustle and bustle in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. There is a very frequent hotel shuttle bus to the Meguro and Shinagawa stations where you can access the JR lines and metro. The rooms are large and well appointed and the staff are available to assist you with any needs or arrangements. Although there are not a lot of shops nearby, the Don Quixote Platinum (Honest Eds meets dollar shop) shop up the hill stocked Japanese Craft Beer and Belgium Chimay along side cheap household goods from China>
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Québec, Canada

Great location away from the noise!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff really does everything to have you fully satisfied. We really had great treatment.
Cons: nothing wasn't close to perfection in this hotel
Location: apart from a few restaurant, there isn't much to do directly near the hotel. You will need to take the shuttle, or reach the train after a short walk
A great hotel, with all the comfort you need, away from the noise of the city. But if you want to spend time in the noise, the hotel is very well served by a shuttle that can take you to the Meguro subway station at no charge, or you can walk for 4 minutes to subway station Shirokanedai, or 10 minutes to Shirokane-takanawa. Really, it's worth it. The staff is really great, the bell captain (concierge) will be of a lot of help if needed. Do not forget, in Tokyo, that there are many different train compagnies, and a ticket from one company will not get you through a train from the other company. Ask your hotel for a special rate ticket for 3 days (not available at the station) that will get you through all trains. Only available for tourists in hotels and tourists centers, from what i've seen. The hotel is very well decorated, has a very good jazz band at night in the main lobby (bar). Very relaxing after a hectic day spent rolling around Tokyo. And the hotel restaurant, if you don't mind spending more for a very nice dinner, is out of this world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Overall Excellent family Stay, Good Service of Bus

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Facility, Ambience, location, staff and everything
Cons: Nothing I can think of really!
Location: Excellent location, near to Meguru station and lots to do.
Excellent Hotel with nice staff. Very Nice shuttle service to nearby stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chestnut Hill, MA

A hotel in a nice residential neighborhood

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: our room size
Location: Having the subway two blocks from the hotel, as well as courtesy shuttles to train station, you can go anywhere inside Tokyo.
Sheraton Miyako Hotel has a wonderful location: in a fancy residential neighborhood, with excellent transportation access. two blocks from the hotel you have subway access, as well as bus stops. you can move around with no problem. Hotel is very good with a kind and pleasing staff. Our room was a bit small, but has a real good bathroom with a lot of amenities. A good place to stay in Tokyo.