Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

good location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: I like the hotel staff, and when you checked in , one guy help us with the luggages.
Cons: When we come in end of march, there is no humidifier in the room. For us from south to japan , the skin feels extremely uncomfortable ( very dry).
Location: near to subway station ( hamamatsucho and daimon )
The hotel's location is good, convenient, near to subway station ( hamamatsucho and daimon ) , walking distance within 10 minutes. From here is near to Tokyo Tower, Tsukijishijo or imperial palace. The lobby staffs and bellboy service is good. The room are spacious. The area is quiet but still got a lot of restaurants, 7 eleven. When we come in end of march, there is no humidifier in the room. for us from south to japan , it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice while visiting Tokyo

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We were very pleased with the room, its location, and the price. We had two comfortable twin beds with sufficient space and a nice bathroom. Situated nearby train stations, restaurants, and convenience stores. The staff are welcoming and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Visit to Japan

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Great staff and great location
Great location for the hotel. Tokyo Tower just a few minutes walk, both the subway and JR lines are within minutes walking. Lots of eating places near by and you feel safe whatever time you go out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Close to everything.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Love Shiba Park Hotel..staff very welcoming, helpful and pleasant...would recommend this hotel to all family and friends..restaurant was also very friendly and hospitable..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Easy checkin, very friendly helpful staff let us checkin early which was very much appreciated as had a long overnight flight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PH

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Fast check in. Close to Tokyo Tower and Zojo-ji Temple. 3 min walk to Daimon Station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Haneda Airport arrival/departure

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is close to Hamamatsucho (JR and monorail) and Daimon (subway) stations. So, it is convenient for those who will arrive and/or depart at Haneda Airport. There is a bus to Narita but it is very infrequent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very nice hotel in Tokyo

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location, tidiness, spacious room
Cons: The wifi signal is not always very good.
Location: Tokyo tower and Zojo-ji are within walkable distance.
The rooms are more spacious than the usual hotels in Tokyo and staff are very polite. The location is very good, especially for those who arrive at Haneda airport where you can take the Tokyo monorail to Hamamatsu Cho station and the walk to the hotel is around 10 mins. Walkable distance to Tokyo Tower and there are some restaurants around (Ramen, Fast food type store etc), as well as convenient stores. The nearest subway station is Daimon station which is only 2 stops away from Tsukiji market station (more relevant to those who likes to have sushi for breakfast).
3 out of 5
by Lin

Older hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Old hotel rooms but with big enough beds for a young family of 4. They had to move us to another room (same style) due to leaking from the ceiling. Service was good otherwise.
3 out of 5
by Susan

Convenient, friendly hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We found the staff to be really friendly. There was no safe in our room, and found out later that safes are only available on certain floors. I would in future request a safe if I use this hotel again.